Grilled Pineapple Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have tried this before but never used the honey mustard. I used something but can't remember what, senior moment! Just got a new outdoor George Forman grill (love it) Easier for me than gas & cleans very nicely. People laughed when I told them about this recipe, until they tried it. No more laughs! I wouldn't change or add a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I marinated the chicken in a honey mustard dipping sauce I made from the site, and then put the chicken on the bbq and toward the end basted it with teriyaki sauce. Everyone loved this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsamberwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Love love love it :) The only thing I changed was I made it more "sandwichy" and added mayo and lettuce as well. I didn't use exactly a tbsp of honey mustard. I brushed each side, grilled it and brushed it again. I also grilled the pineapple and the red pepper slices on the top rack of the grill. I def recommend that -- Peppers are so much better grilled. My husband and I ate these on a night when the kiddos weren't home though -- and we went back for seconds. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I changed this slightly to make it easier for me. I used crushed pineapple and I added a dash of ground cloves. It dissappeared quickly! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I fixed these on the George Foreman grill tonight and we really liked them. I omitted the red pepper just because I forgot to buy one! Very good and I will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I thought this was a great light summer meal. I also made it into a wrap. I used pineapple chunks and put them on the grill in tin foil and some of the honey mustard sauce that I made from another recipe on the site. I also put the roasted red peppers on the grill in tin foil with light seasonings. Used more of the honey mustard to top it off. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I liked it! Easy and quick. I broiled since it was rainy outside. I also broiled the red bell pepper strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Really good but added provolone cheese, Carmelites onions, and used more of the honey mustard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Try it with a couple of bacon slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States