Grilled Pineapple Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I liked it! Easy and quick. I broiled since it was rainy outside. I also broiled the red bell pepper strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good basic grilled chicken sandwich. I used Chef John's Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe and cooked this on my George Foreman. The meat did need salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very simple. We liked it. I would've liked a little more sauce for a richer flavor. It seemed a little dry, just going from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Love love love it :) The only thing I changed was I made it more "sandwichy" and added mayo and lettuce as well. I didn't use exactly a tbsp of honey mustard. I brushed each side, grilled it and brushed it again. I also grilled the pineapple and the red pepper slices on the top rack of the grill. I def recommend that -- Peppers are so much better grilled. My husband and I ate these on a night when the kiddos weren't home though -- and we went back for seconds. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Ally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I marinated the chicken in a honey mustard dipping sauce I made from the site, and then put the chicken on the bbq and toward the end basted it with teriyaki sauce. Everyone loved this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsamberwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I thought this was a great light summer meal. I also made it into a wrap. I used pineapple chunks and put them on the grill in tin foil and some of the honey mustard sauce that I made from another recipe on the site. I also put the roasted red peppers on the grill in tin foil with light seasonings. Used more of the honey mustard to top it off. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Basic, but really good. Made it on a George Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Try it with a couple of bacon slices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
It was ok. I think I might need to add more honey mustard after I put the sandwich together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Nice flavours, but I think next time I'll put it in a wrap to make sure everything stays together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States