Grilled Pheasant Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Used exact recipe. Delicious and poppers were eaten so quick I only had time to get me one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Wow, these are great. My husband hunts but I hate eating pheasant so we usually give it away. This is the best pheasant dish I've had. I took it to a NYE party and people really loved them! I live in MN so grilling is tough in the winter... I just baked them and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
These are amazing! I usually am not a big fan of game bird, but these are unbelievable! We used pickled jalapenos (Mrs Renfros) Amazing! Highly recomended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I loved this one, but husband though it was very spicy. I can do one of two things: Ignore him or put smaller pieces of jalepeno on each piece. Haven't decided yet.... Seriously, save this one, its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
AMAZING appetizer to make. They were gone quickly and people were asking for more. Definately something good to make for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
easy and really good, works good with quail and grouse also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Took this to a christmas party and went over well, but I did do something a little different. Since my crew and I do not like things really hot and this was on the hot side. I added some teriyaki sauce to the poppers once they were cooked. It had a great flavor and still had enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is great! My neighbor always brings a similar appetizer to neighborhood parties, but made with duck. This was a great hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
We also brush it with some teriyaki sauce before grilling, which is awesome. And you can make it with duck also. Even people who "hate duck" will eat it. Works well broiled in the oven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
these are great! no gamey taste...followed the recipe. but opened a bigger jar of jalenos so we could cover the meat completely to soak. did use bug chunks of jalepenos. the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jensen

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Chef John’s Grilled Game Hens

This spicy, creamy, garlicky marinade is great for game hens or chicken pieces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States