Grilled Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I thought these were ok, my husband did not like them at all, I thought that they really lacked a lot of flavor. I was surprised by how little flavor is in a fresh jalopeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
We really, really like these!! I've been making them for more then a year now and our favorite is with those small multi colored sweet peppers that come in a bag. I have also done them in the oven though the grill is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe couldn't be any easier! I used the smaller multi-color sweet peppers for a bite-size hors d'oeuvre. I was afraid fresh, un-grilled jalapeno would be too hot but 2 slivers the length of the pepper were perfect. They disappeared from the grill in seconds & I am making them again this weekend. You could vary this recipe in infinite ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good. Slice into quarters or eighths instead of halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
OMG.... fabulous & easy. I combined this with another grilled peppers recipe.... the difference is that the peppers are marinated in balsamic vinegar and a bit of garlic powder for about 1 hour before grilling. The sweet and hot make a fabulous flavor contrast. Left the jalapenos off some of them for those that don't like spicy and they were still fabulous. A great little appetizer when grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Used jalapeno JELLY instead, we spread it underneath the mozza. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Fourqurean
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Awesome and easy recipe with a nice spice to it. I used pickled jalapeno slices for ease (rather than fresh jalapenos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made this as directed except I used fresh Mozzarella cheese and it tasted awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were absolutely amazing. I used red, yellow and green bell peppers. Filled some with mozzarella chunk and jalapeños and some with jalapeño Monterey jack cheese. Sprinkled with crushed red pepper flakes. We liked the Mozzarella okay but LOVED the jalapeño Monterey cheese much better. We did over a charcoal fire and the roasted pepper with the melted cheeses were a big hit...so easy to make if you are already grilling. A keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States