Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Both my husband and I thought the flavor combination in this dish was wonderful. I made the sauce, but then added about 1 T. of water to thin out a bit. I let the chicken marinate in the sauce for several hours before grilling. It was excellent, and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This is so wonderful, the next day even better. We've made it with both boneless/skinless chicken breast and thigh. Thighs are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I had never had peanut chicken before, and looking at the ingredients I just couldn't picture the taste, but was so curious, I just had to try it. Both my husband and I LOVED it!!! Will definately make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Way To Go Girl! what a great and authentic-ly asian taste. i especially like that fact that it is low in fat and low in sodium. next time i will try this like mentioned in another review and make it satay style (strips on a skewer) this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Delicious, savoury fusion of flavours that tickled the exotic taste buds. At first I was skeptical about using cayenne and curry with peanut buter and lime juice but it turned out excellent and had a fantastic overall flavour. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I've make this minus the curry, (can't seem to acquire a taste for that) Make double (or triple) sauce, warm it up and serve it over some kind of asian noodles pad tai style... or linguini or angel hair. A sprinkling of finely chopped green onions is a good add in. Thinning out the sauce with a little chicken stock if it's too thick. I prefer using the crunchy peanut butter or I've also topped it with chopoped peanuts. My peanut butter lovin' 4 year old eats it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Yum! I added 1 tsp. teriyaki to the mix; and marinated the chicken for an hour or so. We loved it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
this was very good. I used crunchy peanut butter instead and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I used the crunchy PB as suggested but ended up the losing the peanuts on our GF grill. Then, even after thinning out the marinade sauce with olive oil, we thought it was a little too dry. So my hubby melted some smooth PB and drizzled it as a sauce once the chicken was served and it was GREAT! I also marinated green/red pepper pieces along with the chicken and added green onion to the marinade. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This is great tryed it and my family loved it. Really great dish to serve family & friends at a cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States