Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This chicken turned out delicious, however, it needed some tweeking so I only gave the original recipe four stars. Thanks to other reviewers I increased the recipe for the sauce quite a bit. This is necessary as having extra for a dipping sauce is a MUST! I did add a little water (tried olive oil too, but didn't work as well). It is too thick if you don't. You have to really watch this on the grill so the sauce doesn't get burnt. Also, as one reviewer suggested, I added some brown sugar just to the dipping sauce. This makes a huge difference also. I probably increased the sauce by 4xs, but I was cooking 8 breasts. We will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I've make this minus the curry, (can't seem to acquire a taste for that) Make double (or triple) sauce, warm it up and serve it over some kind of asian noodles pad tai style... or linguini or angel hair. A sprinkling of finely chopped green onions is a good add in. Thinning out the sauce with a little chicken stock if it's too thick. I prefer using the crunchy peanut butter or I've also topped it with chopoped peanuts. My peanut butter lovin' 4 year old eats it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
The sauce is VERY thick. I added another tbsp of soy sauce plus some water to thin it out enough to baste the chicken. What a different cooking method makes! The first time I made this, I baked it and it came out pretty good. Recently, I followed the recipe and grilled it. The grill roasts the peanut butter and gives it a carmelized flavor that baking just cannot replicate. While the chicken was grilling, I made a douple recipe of the sauce, added 1 1/2 tsp sugar and more water, and brought it to a boil in a sauce pan. I served the chicken over whole wheat pasta and topped with the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I don't usually care much for boneless, skinless breasts; I find them dry and tasteless, but this recipe made them moist and flavorful. I only cooked 2 breasts; there are only 2 of us, and I didn't want to heat up the grill for just 2 breasts, so I broiled them in my toaster oven. I always have to play with recipes, so I added about a tablespoon of rice vinegar and about 1/2 teaspoon of sugar to the sauce. I used all the sauce on the 2 breasts and they came out great; rich and delicious, and the sauce carmelized beautifully. I served them with Sesame Noodles from this site, and braised bok choy. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I thought this was quick, easy and really good. Following another reviewers advice, I doubled the recipe (and actually added some ground ginger) and after brushing chicken thighs with teh mixture (it was thicker than I expected), I added some chicken broth to thin it out and then used that as a sauce to pour onto the chicken and some rice. It was really good, I will use it again (maybe on shrimp), and my husband really liked it as well, although it could have been spicier for him (and me as well). Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
A nice recipe. I cubed the chicken then rolled in the sauce before making kabobs with onions. You can taste the hint of curry which gives the chicken an interesting flavor. I really enjoyed it, however my husband says he prefers the Pork Satay recipe also from this site. They are equally simple to make, and have similar flavors I think, this one is a little more complex with the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This is so wonderful, the next day even better. We've made it with both boneless/skinless chicken breast and thigh. Thighs are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
Both my husband and I thought the flavor combination in this dish was wonderful. I made the sauce, but then added about 1 T. of water to thin out a bit. I let the chicken marinate in the sauce for several hours before grilling. It was excellent, and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I had never had peanut chicken before, and looking at the ingredients I just couldn't picture the taste, but was so curious, I just had to try it. Both my husband and I LOVED it!!! Will definately make many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Delicious, savoury fusion of flavours that tickled the exotic taste buds. At first I was skeptical about using cayenne and curry with peanut buter and lime juice but it turned out excellent and had a fantastic overall flavour. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States