Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I thought this was ok but not great. I love peanut butter and thought the flavors worked well together but for some reason was not wowed by it. I am giving this four stars because it wasn't bad, just not my kind of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
who needs fat free peanutbutter?... work it off with after dinner activities =) good stuff, add liquids to the sauce (more soy) also needs more citrus somewhere... extra lime ontop, we had a "kim crawford" blanc with a touch of grapefruit... worked well. serve over the sesame noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG-n-Wen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe really surprised me. It had great taste and the proof of that was that my husband Loved It. I thinned down the sauce significantly and thought I should do it some more but was afraid to lose the great taste. This one is in my recipe box and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
tasted too much like peanut butter ... and i dont like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I thinned the marinade with 2 tblspoon water and was pretty liberal with the curry and cayenne. Prepared as kabobs with thigh meat, red and green bell peppers, onion, and hot peppers - these were the best kababs i've ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Pretty good flavor. It does have a strong peanut butter, but does well with the chicken. I doubled the sauce and then split it to use half to brush the chicken and the other half to use for dipping the chicken after it was prepared. The sauce during preparation starts out thick, but stir it a little and let the peanut butter sit in the liquid for a few minutes then stir some more. It will thin out and become more manageable while still following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
yum, yum, yum! this was a great recipe. i baked it at 375 degrees for 45 minutes and basted it every ten minutes or so. it was wonderful!! served with rice and fried zucchini. i, of course, made 5x's the and was so happy i did!! it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made quite a few changes based on other reviewers. I added brown sugar and water to the peanut sauce and that made it taste better and made it a better consistency. Also, since people said that the peanut sauce burnt or dripped off during grilling, I just seasonded the chicken with garlic, salt, pepper, and curry. I used the peanut sauce as a dipping sauce after the chicken was grilled, which worked well. I paired this with the Thai Cucumber Salad - nice match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
After reading the great reviews and seeing the simplicity of the recipe, I was SO disappointed when my grilled peanut chicken experience was so disastrous! I knew I'd have to thin out the sauce, per reviews, but I was afraid to thin it out TOO much and straying too far from the intended recipe. The sauce burned easily, had a cakey texture (even after I tried to thin it out with extra lime juice and soy sauce), was spicier than expected an the overall texture was... strange... in the end. I was so disappointed in the end that my boyfriend and I read the recipe over and over again to see if we had done something wrong, but we hadn't. I'd love to have someone who rated it 5-stars make this for me because I am still convinced that something went wrong, although I can't really point point WHAT, and I'd love to see what it's supposed to taste like... I gave it two stars because it was edible, but I would never make it again! So bummed! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
CHANDRA6, Thank you for sharing! We enjoyed it using hot madras curry, bit more than called for. I will definitely make it again! I’m thinking with shish kabob...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States