Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Tasty and easy recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
outstanding! I added vegetable stock to thin the sauce and I set some aside and poured on the chicken after they came off the grill. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danandkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good and I will make it again. I doubled the sauce, but next time I will make even more. It is very unattractive in appearance though. I baked it at 350 for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Didn't suit our taste... And wasn't very attractive looking either, I'm a firm believer in it has to look good to taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnorv
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The sauce has a very strong lime flavor but I love lime so I did not mind it, I omitted the curry powder and decided to add a teaspoon of Splenda and it turned out great. I didn't have any charcoal for the grill so I decided to just broil the chicken and it still came out great. I recommend making this recipe with crunchy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, California, USA
Living In: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I should have read the directions more carefully - I put the sauce on both sides before grilling, and the first side was more burnt than carmelized. Still good, though! I left out the curry powder and cayenne because my family doesn't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This chicken was so easy to make and it tasted good to. My husband really loved it. I kind of felt like it was missing something but overall it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
With some adjustments this was perfect. Adding brown sugar and chicken broth is absolutely necessary for the sauce . I kept the skin on the breast and put sauce both under and on the skin and broiled it in the oven. Flipped it once and brushed more sauce and flipped one more time to carmelize and look pretty for the plate . It was super tender and flavorful! Served with a small spring salad it presented wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesy_Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Quick, easy and quite good. I doubled the lime juice and added approx 1 T brn sugar (suggested in a previous rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe. The first time I made it, we didn't have any curry. The chicken came out pretty good. The second time I made this, I followed the recipe to the T and WOW it was fabulous. I don't see a need like some reviewers to double the sauce but adding a little water or extra lime juice helps thin it out to make it easier to brush on to the chicken. This is a great, VERY EASY and fast chicken recipe that is a nice change from our usual plain grilled chicken. I like to serve it with fresh green beans, snow peas or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States