Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe. The first time I made it, we didn't have any curry. The chicken came out pretty good. The second time I made this, I followed the recipe to the T and WOW it was fabulous. I don't see a need like some reviewers to double the sauce but adding a little water or extra lime juice helps thin it out to make it easier to brush on to the chicken. This is a great, VERY EASY and fast chicken recipe that is a nice change from our usual plain grilled chicken. I like to serve it with fresh green beans, snow peas or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I did thin out the sauce with water and extra soy and lime juice. You're definitely going to want more of the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
my fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was pretty good, but the sauce was way too dry. It might have been a little drier then usual since I only use natural peanut butter. This was easily fixed by adding a liberal amount of low sodium chicken broth to the mixture. I also added some ginger and ground corriander seed. I would definitely double the sauce and save some for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this chicken tonight for the first time and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the consistancy of the peanut sauce and how it adhered to the chicken while grilling. I will make this again. It was big hit at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very moist and flavorful. Everyone loved it and it was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Super easy and delicious (definitely need to water down or use chicken broth on the sauce). Even my boyfriend who only eats hamburgers and boring food, enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
found it bland, not real peanut taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My husband is a HUGE peanutbutter guy. He loved this recipe. Thought it should be in a restaurant! I broiled the chicken @ 400 for 12 min, but think I'll grill it next time. Made sauce for chix & applied as is. Served with angel hair & made an additional double sauce which I thinned out with chicken stock & I added green onions. Tossed the pasta with sauce & served chix over top. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Recipe was mighty good, BUT, it could use a little extra oomph! We added broccoli (would like to also try sugar snap peas), crushed peanuts, and some chopped green onion. Yum! Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiUrban09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States