Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
found it bland, not real peanut taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyrah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My husband is a HUGE peanutbutter guy. He loved this recipe. Thought it should be in a restaurant! I broiled the chicken @ 400 for 12 min, but think I'll grill it next time. Made sauce for chix & applied as is. Served with angel hair & made an additional double sauce which I thinned out with chicken stock & I added green onions. Tossed the pasta with sauce & served chix over top. Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Recipe was mighty good, BUT, it could use a little extra oomph! We added broccoli (would like to also try sugar snap peas), crushed peanuts, and some chopped green onion. Yum! Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiUrban09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I really wanted to like this....but even with all of the strong/flavorful ingredients, I found this to be so tasteless. It just seemed like I spread some peanut butter on a peice of chicken and called it a day. I may try this again but not without some serious tweaking. Thanks anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was just an okay recipe, nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I thought this was just okay. Not for us! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I was a little hesitant because of other reviews. I did add some water to thin out the sauce. We did make extra sauce to use while it was grilling. It turned out wonderful, and did not have a strong peanut butter taste. I will make this again for sure. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fine as is but much better with a Tablespoon or more brown sugar as other reviewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The peanut butter flavor was to overwhelming on the chicken for our taste. I gave this a three only because our 2 year old really enjoyed it but he would also live on peanut butter if we let him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was pretty good, but I almost added some minced fresh ginger and I really wish I had, It would have been wonderful in this! I used regular natural style peanut butter, and probably doubled the lime as the sauce was very thick, and after grilling the chicken it actually had a sweet taste to it. I still felt like it was missing a little something, so I think I will add the fresh ginger next time, and maybe even some Thai chili sauce or something else to give it some heat. Still, it was pretty tasty and a nice change from the norm for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States