Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Not impressed at all. We ate it, but had to force it down. :( This is the first time ever, after using allrecipes for many years, that we've run into a favored recipe that we've actually not liked. I guess there's always a first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was okay, at best. Definitely worth eating, but not worth making again. The sauce was just missing something. And I even added a little chile pepper sauce to it. I used regular crunchy peanut butter, but the peanut butter flavor didn't come out too much. I think the soy overpowered the other flavors. I didn't taste the lime at all. If I made again, I would definitely scale back the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a nice change in my grilled chicken rotation. I doubled the sauce, so I could used some for marinating, and some for basting when it was just about to come off the grill. I also left out the curry, my BF isn't a fan, and added honey, because it seemed a bit salty. The honey made it perfect in my opinion. Served w/ a bagged Asian salad, and baked potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Tasty and easy recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
outstanding! I added vegetable stock to thin the sauce and I set some aside and poured on the chicken after they came off the grill. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danandkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good and I will make it again. I doubled the sauce, but next time I will make even more. It is very unattractive in appearance though. I baked it at 350 for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Didn't suit our taste... And wasn't very attractive looking either, I'm a firm believer in it has to look good to taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnorv
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The sauce has a very strong lime flavor but I love lime so I did not mind it, I omitted the curry powder and decided to add a teaspoon of Splenda and it turned out great. I didn't have any charcoal for the grill so I decided to just broil the chicken and it still came out great. I recommend making this recipe with crunchy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, California, USA
Living In: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I should have read the directions more carefully - I put the sauce on both sides before grilling, and the first side was more burnt than carmelized. Still good, though! I left out the curry powder and cayenne because my family doesn't like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This chicken was so easy to make and it tasted good to. My husband really loved it. I kind of felt like it was missing something but overall it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States