Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is really yummy! It is quick and easy. The chicken is super good in salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
First of all, I cubed the chicken breasts instead of halving them. I doubled the recipe for the marinade, but next time I would triple it. I omitted the cayenne pepper from the recipe because I didn't have any, and instead used crushed red pepper flakes. I also added a little sprinkle of brown sugar to the marinade. Once everything was together, I let the chicken marinade in the sauce for about an hour or so. I cooked the chicken on the stove top in a pan. Before putting the chicken in, I drizzled some sesame oil into the pan and heated it. The chicken cooked for about 15-20 minutes, and it was perfect. I served it over rice (with soy sauce, butter, pepper, and salt mixed in) and I used the Asian Salad Recipe also on this website. It was delicious! If you're looking for it to make a sauce for your rice to soak up, then you would definitely need to at the very least triple the marinade recipe. With doubling the marinade, it coats the chicken very nicely, but there's no left over gravy to go with it. It's still very good, but I think it could be improved with making more of the sauce. I think some crushed peanuts and chopped green onions would be add a nice garnish on top. This is a delicious, simple, and fast Asian meal. I would recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Not impressed at all. We ate it, but had to force it down. :( This is the first time ever, after using allrecipes for many years, that we've run into a favored recipe that we've actually not liked. I guess there's always a first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was okay, at best. Definitely worth eating, but not worth making again. The sauce was just missing something. And I even added a little chile pepper sauce to it. I used regular crunchy peanut butter, but the peanut butter flavor didn't come out too much. I think the soy overpowered the other flavors. I didn't taste the lime at all. If I made again, I would definitely scale back the soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a nice change in my grilled chicken rotation. I doubled the sauce, so I could used some for marinating, and some for basting when it was just about to come off the grill. I also left out the curry, my BF isn't a fan, and added honey, because it seemed a bit salty. The honey made it perfect in my opinion. Served w/ a bagged Asian salad, and baked potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Tasty and easy recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
outstanding! I added vegetable stock to thin the sauce and I set some aside and poured on the chicken after they came off the grill. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danandkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good and I will make it again. I doubled the sauce, but next time I will make even more. It is very unattractive in appearance though. I baked it at 350 for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Didn't suit our taste... And wasn't very attractive looking either, I'm a firm believer in it has to look good to taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnorv
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The sauce has a very strong lime flavor but I love lime so I did not mind it, I omitted the curry powder and decided to add a teaspoon of Splenda and it turned out great. I didn't have any charcoal for the grill so I decided to just broil the chicken and it still came out great. I recommend making this recipe with crunchy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, California, USA
Living In: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States