Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Wow! This was outstanding! I added a bit more than a dash of cayenne, and had to add quite a bit of grapeseed (or olive) oil to make it more of sauce consistency for basting, but it was fantastic! Rave reviews from dinner guests. SO easy and quick too! Careful when grilling the chicken so you don't burn it - I think its better to wait until the end to baste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
A tad bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I wasn't too thrilled with this recipe. I was going to follow this recipe exactly as it calls for, but when I saw for myself what reviewers were talking about the sauce thickness, I added more soy sauce and chicken broth to thin it out. I only had cubed chicken breast instead of breast halves, so that's what I used. All in all, this meal was just 'ok,' but not what I was looking for. I don't know, this may very well be an authentic Thai (or some other) dish, but it just wasn't for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Tasty! It's going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lone Cheese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We 'low-fat' everything....so I substituded PB2 (powdered low fat peanut butter) and dropped the fat content even more. It was delicious and guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I skipped the curry powder but added a dash of chili powder instead and also used 1 Tbsp. of real maple syrup... it was fantastic..I also did what others suggested to double the recipe...awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I 1.5times the marinade as I was going to cook it in a skillet on stove-top instead. I found it overall a little too salty and not quite peanut-ty as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Be careful (especially if cooking in a skillet indoors) peanut butter burns easily!!!!! I had to make a second batch of sauce because the sauce slid off when I turned the chicken over. And the sauce was more like a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
very salty. had to add a lot of water and sugar to cut the salt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this was really delicious! I agree that the sauce needs to be tripled and to have some left over as a dip too. other than that it's a perfect combination of salty and sweet. I just popped mine in the oven and then broiled for about 5 minuted to caramelize the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States