Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
the taste is good. i cant quite identify what i want to change taste wise. im glad i made it. i just know it needes a little tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Definitely make extra sauce. Fun recipe for special dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Oh my goodness!! I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. The peanut sauce is DELICIOUS!! I did make a double batch to use during the grilling process, and then I made a batch of sauce for eating. As some other reviewers suggested, I added a bit of brown sugar to the dipping sauce, but I don't think it was necessary. Some suggested that the sauce was too thick, but I really liked that consistence of it. I will probably make a double batch dipping sauce next time too. It reminded me of a pad thai sauce. Soooo good!! Thank you for this recipe. We will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a quick and easy meal. I made two chicken breast but still made the sauce for four servings, using crunchy peanut butter. I pounded the chicken down until it was about a 1/4" thick then salted and peppered both sides. I cooked it in a skillet with olive oil, instead of grilling. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I LOVE peanut butter so decided to try this even though I don't love sweeter sauces. This is a easy recipe and very different. I didn't love it but will prob make it again just because its nice to have a chicken recipe that tastes totally different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Wow! This was outstanding! I added a bit more than a dash of cayenne, and had to add quite a bit of grapeseed (or olive) oil to make it more of sauce consistency for basting, but it was fantastic! Rave reviews from dinner guests. SO easy and quick too! Careful when grilling the chicken so you don't burn it - I think its better to wait until the end to baste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
A tad bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I wasn't too thrilled with this recipe. I was going to follow this recipe exactly as it calls for, but when I saw for myself what reviewers were talking about the sauce thickness, I added more soy sauce and chicken broth to thin it out. I only had cubed chicken breast instead of breast halves, so that's what I used. All in all, this meal was just 'ok,' but not what I was looking for. I don't know, this may very well be an authentic Thai (or some other) dish, but it just wasn't for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Tasty! It's going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lone Cheese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We 'low-fat' everything....so I substituded PB2 (powdered low fat peanut butter) and dropped the fat content even more. It was delicious and guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States