Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This dish turned out better than I expected. I did not have a grill so I used the frying pan instead. Although it was hard not to burn the peanut sauce like other reviewers said, it did not burn the chicken fortunately. I did use thin cuts of chicken to reduce the searing time. I also doubled the sauce so to reserve some when serving and I was generous with the cayenne pepper to my liking. The lime juice really popped out and complimented the overall sauce. My husband loved it. I followed the advice of another reviewer and served this chicken with the Sesame Noodles recipe by scoopnana. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly and added 1/2 a teaspoon of chicken stock to the mixture to easily spread it on the chicken. Then I made a separate double batch of the mixture and mixed it in with some thin spaghetti (as a previous follower suggested) grilled veggie and fresh parsley. Again, I added in about a table spoon of chicken stock and a table spoon and a half of lime juice into the spaghetti (also added about 1/4 cup of reserved pasta water). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wow! This was really fantastic! What a perfect antidote for the same old boring chicken recipes. This is definitely going into "the rotation"! Thanks to other reviewers, I tripled the recipe for the sauce and it was just exactly enough. I did an assortment of thighs, legs, and breasts (10 pieces total). The only changes I made were for cooking method. I parboiled the chicken then moved them to a greased broiler pan. Brushed with sauce, broiled 7 minutes, turned, brushed with remaining sauce and broiled an additional 7 minutes. The sauce caramelized beautifully. Nothing burned. Served with grilled Bok Choy and carrot-coconut soup both from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
When you have had the real peanut sauce that goes with satay, this was an incredible disappointment. At least to me, this tastes nothing like that. I'm glad I tried the sauce before applying it to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved the sauce - so flavorful! We did ours in the oven since it wasn't really grilling weather, and they turned out moist and amazing. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just finished making this! I added some honey and its so moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elfreda Tetteh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Quick and easy! I made a few changes.. I made 2 batches of the sauce, one for basting and one for dipping. The basting one I made as the directions said (except I didn't have curry powder so I used turmeric and I also thinned the sauce with about 2 tbsp of water). The dipping sauce I also made exactly like the directions (again using turmeric instead of curry) and I also added some local honey for a bit of sweetness. I would say I added about a tsp to a tsp and a half. I also thinned this with 2-3 tbsp of water. the chicken came out great! Next time I think I would triple or quadruple the sauce, I found I didn't have enough for basting (4 lg chicken breasts) and we didn't have enough to dip the leftovers in. It's really tasty sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is delicious. I added more lime juice to the extra sauce and made a salad with the chopped chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Ryan loved it. Was ok for everyone else. Had made it in the oven. Maybe on thr grill would add a different taste to the peanut butter glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States