Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Strictly following recipe instructions gives this dish a restaurant quality taste: two thumbs up for Chandra6!! Don't let not owning a grill stop you from making this tasty dish!! Make the sauce and simmer it on stovetop for about 30 minutes; adding just enough soy, garlic or water to get that right taste / texture. Make enough to baste chicken, pour over fetticiune noodles AND spare some for dipping. If you are out of curry--try "atom smashing" some red pepper flakes in the food processor and use enough for your tastes. Definitely am going to try crunchy peanut butter the NEXT time I make this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Didn't quite turn out as planned...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was yummy decided to double the recipe we like our chicken saucey I also added a little more soysauce like suggested by another viewer. Thanks so much for the recipe I'll definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Thomas
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Suprisingly lovely! I was nervous cooking this, but it came out great. It also makes a great flavoring for the pasta! I think I might even make the peanut sauce jsut to eat on pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Definitely make extra sauce as a lot of people are suggesting. I used chicken broth to thin the sauce slightly. After brushing the chicken I thinned the remaining sauce with coconut milk. My guests were really impressed! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I have always loved peanut sauce on grilled chicken, so I was anticipating something really great. This recipe wasn't the one I'll keep using, mainly because the peanut sauce turned into kind of a dried-out "paste" rather than a true peanut sauce. The flavor was pretty good, but not great, and I really didn't like the texture. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very easy, very tasty. Definitely a keeper. I made it with regular instead of low-fat peanut butter, because that's what I keep on hand. I made it as kebabs but next time will try it with thinly-pounded chicken breasts and will serve over fresh spinach like they do in Thai restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States