Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is soooo good! I use it as a dipping sauce for the chicken in our fondue. I simmer it all on the stove, add about 3/4 cups of water and doubled the curry & the garlic, Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
WOW!!!!!!!!! I seriously have a new favorite chicken recipe! This was beyond delicious! I was out of cayanne pepper so I used chili powder instead. I also don't have a grill so i doubled the recipe then mixed water in and simmered it on the stove. Then poared the extra sauce over the chicken and rice that I made. PERFECT!!! Thank you CHANDRA6 for an amazingly delicious and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly - flavor was good (nother keeper). The best recommendation I can give is use minimal sauce on the chicken while grilling - save a majority of it for dipping. Glazing the chicken makes for a messy grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I was really excited to try this chicken, but I wasn't too impressed. Something was off. It was really rich, and had a strange taste. Can't pinpoint what was wrong, but I won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because my husband LOVED this dish! He's still talking about it! He said the sauce was so good he would eat it on a sandwich! Like others stated, the sauce is VERY thick so I did add some extra liquid to thin it a little. I will put this in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was good, but had a little bit TOO much of the peanut butter flavor. It seemed to need some sesame oil or something to make it less sweet. I'll still make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
We love peanut butter, and we love chicken but we certainly DID NOT love them together! I would have loved to have given this one NO STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I'm giving this four stars because my husband loved it -- for me, it was just so-so. I like my own peanut chicken recipe better, however we didn't do this on a grill because we don't have one, and I think the recipe could be delicious grilled! Like everyone else, I wanted more sauce to serve it over rice, so I ended up adding a lot of water to the pan to try and make some sauce. Next time, I will try grilling the chicken, andtweak the sauce recipe to be more similar to my own (which uses coconut milk). To me the lime-y flavor was a little strong, and I love lemon/lime! Also adding just a touch of brown sugar is a must for this Thai-type recipe! I also added just about a tsp. of red curry paste (go easy on that if you don't like hot!). I think I might add just a Tblsp of fish sauce next time to add a little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Strictly following recipe instructions gives this dish a restaurant quality taste: two thumbs up for Chandra6!! Don't let not owning a grill stop you from making this tasty dish!! Make the sauce and simmer it on stovetop for about 30 minutes; adding just enough soy, garlic or water to get that right taste / texture. Make enough to baste chicken, pour over fetticiune noodles AND spare some for dipping. If you are out of curry--try "atom smashing" some red pepper flakes in the food processor and use enough for your tastes. Definitely am going to try crunchy peanut butter the NEXT time I make this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Didn't quite turn out as planned...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States