Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Tried it tonight. Excellent reviews from a family that loves interesting flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
It just wasn't our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Loved it. Did not have curry, but it turned out great without! I agree that the sauce was too thick so I added water and I also doubled that part of the recipe. I also took another reviewer's advice and used the extra sauce as a dip. Just added some brown sugar and heated it on the range for a few minutes. Awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I increased the sauce by 4 then thinned it out with a little chicken stock to make a really thick paste. I put 1/2 a tablespoon of mix on each side of 8 chicken thighs. I then put 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock and 4 tablespoons of soy in a baking dish, placed chicken on a rack over the stock and baked for 40 minutes. I then used the pan juices to make a sauce with the remaining paste mix. It was outstanding!!! Adults and children all licked their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The sauce was very think. I added a little more soy sauce but when I put it under the broiler it melted and the flavor absorbed into the chicken so it was fine. I'll make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
All 5 family members approved this chicken recipe. 3 are picky kids. This chicken came out very moist. Grilled it and it turned out awesome! I did water it down with some extra water and soy sauce. I didn't have lime juice, so I used 2 drops of lime essential oil that I had on hand. Easy to throw together this sauce!!! Will try it again when we go camping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I baked mine instead of grilling-- delicious! 45 minutes on 350°. I actually added a little more PB and soy since I knew baking it would cause the sauce to thin out and it was perfect. I baked in an 8x8 baking dish (3 breasts cut in half so 6 pieces) to keep the sauce from thinning over a bigger pan. My husband and I loved it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
So, so, so good!!! I doubled the sauce and then sauteed the chicken with about half of it. I put the rest in a small saucepan and added more soy sauce and some water and then heated it to a thinner consistency. Served it with rice and broccoli. What a win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
not awesome or interesting enough for us to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Turned out great! Sauce was thick, but worked well on the grill since it stuck to the chicken! Tastes just like a nice chicken satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States