Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The chicken came out bland in my opinion. Not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Didn't like it at all. Needs more flavor! Maybe more curry? Most likely more condiments/spices. Ginger? Too thick, the lemon juice didn't seem like it was enough to thin it down to a marinade-like consistency. This was awful. Won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninten Vlad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I doubled the recipe and spread it on thick on some lean cut boneless pork chops and baked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes and it was super yummy! My fiance loved it too! (use low sodium soy sauce or it will be to salty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This dish turned out better than I expected. I did not have a grill so I used the frying pan instead. Although it was hard not to burn the peanut sauce like other reviewers said, it did not burn the chicken fortunately. I did use thin cuts of chicken to reduce the searing time. I also doubled the sauce so to reserve some when serving and I was generous with the cayenne pepper to my liking. The lime juice really popped out and complimented the overall sauce. My husband loved it. I followed the advice of another reviewer and served this chicken with the Sesame Noodles recipe by scoopnana. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly and added 1/2 a teaspoon of chicken stock to the mixture to easily spread it on the chicken. Then I made a separate double batch of the mixture and mixed it in with some thin spaghetti (as a previous follower suggested) grilled veggie and fresh parsley. Again, I added in about a table spoon of chicken stock and a table spoon and a half of lime juice into the spaghetti (also added about 1/4 cup of reserved pasta water). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Wow! This was really fantastic! What a perfect antidote for the same old boring chicken recipes. This is definitely going into "the rotation"! Thanks to other reviewers, I tripled the recipe for the sauce and it was just exactly enough. I did an assortment of thighs, legs, and breasts (10 pieces total). The only changes I made were for cooking method. I parboiled the chicken then moved them to a greased broiler pan. Brushed with sauce, broiled 7 minutes, turned, brushed with remaining sauce and broiled an additional 7 minutes. The sauce caramelized beautifully. Nothing burned. Served with grilled Bok Choy and carrot-coconut soup both from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
When you have had the real peanut sauce that goes with satay, this was an incredible disappointment. At least to me, this tastes nothing like that. I'm glad I tried the sauce before applying it to the chicken. Sorry, I threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved the sauce - so flavorful! We did ours in the oven since it wasn't really grilling weather, and they turned out moist and amazing. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just finished making this! I added some honey and its so moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elfreda Tetteh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States