Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Pretty good! The white meat was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used quick oats and only soaked them in skim milk for long enough for me to mix up the rest of the ingredients. I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. I plan on making a lot of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie M'Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was delicious, although I did tweak it just a bit and will tweak it a bit more the next time I make it. I doubled the soy sauce and lime and added 2 cloves of garlic, omitted the curry, replaced the cayenne pepper for black pepper and I thinned the sauce of with some water. I really enjoyed it as well as hubby and my 3 year old. Next time I think I will add even more lime and spice it up just a bit more. This is going to be a regular dish served in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I substituted ginger for the curry, and added some chicken broth to thin the sauce a bit. While ok it wasn't something we'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The chicken came out bland in my opinion. Not my favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Didn't like it at all. Needs more flavor! Maybe more curry? Most likely more condiments/spices. Ginger? Too thick, the lemon juice didn't seem like it was enough to thin it down to a marinade-like consistency. This was awful. Won't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninten Vlad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I doubled the recipe and spread it on thick on some lean cut boneless pork chops and baked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 40 minutes and it was super yummy! My fiance loved it too! (use low sodium soy sauce or it will be to salty)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This dish turned out better than I expected. I did not have a grill so I used the frying pan instead. Although it was hard not to burn the peanut sauce like other reviewers said, it did not burn the chicken fortunately. I did use thin cuts of chicken to reduce the searing time. I also doubled the sauce so to reserve some when serving and I was generous with the cayenne pepper to my liking. The lime juice really popped out and complimented the overall sauce. My husband loved it. I followed the advice of another reviewer and served this chicken with the Sesame Noodles recipe by scoopnana. It was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very good! I followed the recipe exactly and added 1/2 a teaspoon of chicken stock to the mixture to easily spread it on the chicken. Then I made a separate double batch of the mixture and mixed it in with some thin spaghetti (as a previous follower suggested) grilled veggie and fresh parsley. Again, I added in about a table spoon of chicken stock and a table spoon and a half of lime juice into the spaghetti (also added about 1/4 cup of reserved pasta water). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States