Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Tried it tonight. Excellent reviews from a family that loves interesting flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
It just wasn't our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Loved it. Did not have curry, but it turned out great without! I agree that the sauce was too thick so I added water and I also doubled that part of the recipe. I also took another reviewer's advice and used the extra sauce as a dip. Just added some brown sugar and heated it on the range for a few minutes. Awesome over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I increased the sauce by 4 then thinned it out with a little chicken stock to make a really thick paste. I put 1/2 a tablespoon of mix on each side of 8 chicken thighs. I then put 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock and 4 tablespoons of soy in a baking dish, placed chicken on a rack over the stock and baked for 40 minutes. I then used the pan juices to make a sauce with the remaining paste mix. It was outstanding!!! Adults and children all licked their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The sauce was very think. I added a little more soy sauce but when I put it under the broiler it melted and the flavor absorbed into the chicken so it was fine. I'll make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
All 5 family members approved this chicken recipe. 3 are picky kids. This chicken came out very moist. Grilled it and it turned out awesome! I did water it down with some extra water and soy sauce. I didn't have lime juice, so I used 2 drops of lime essential oil that I had on hand. Easy to throw together this sauce!!! Will try it again when we go camping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I baked mine instead of grilling-- delicious! 45 minutes on 350°. I actually added a little more PB and soy since I knew baking it would cause the sauce to thin out and it was perfect. I baked in an 8x8 baking dish (3 breasts cut in half so 6 pieces) to keep the sauce from thinning over a bigger pan. My husband and I loved it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
So, so, so good!!! I doubled the sauce and then sauteed the chicken with about half of it. I put the rest in a small saucepan and added more soy sauce and some water and then heated it to a thinner consistency. Served it with rice and broccoli. What a win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
not awesome or interesting enough for us to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Turned out great! Sauce was thick, but worked well on the grill since it stuck to the chicken! Tastes just like a nice chicken satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States