Grilled Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
When you have had the real peanut sauce that goes with satay, this was an incredible disappointment. At least to me, this tastes nothing like that. I'm glad I tried the sauce before applying it to the chicken. Sorry, I threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Loved the sauce - so flavorful! We did ours in the oven since it wasn't really grilling weather, and they turned out moist and amazing. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just finished making this! I added some honey and its so moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elfreda Tetteh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Quick and easy! I made a few changes.. I made 2 batches of the sauce, one for basting and one for dipping. The basting one I made as the directions said (except I didn't have curry powder so I used turmeric and I also thinned the sauce with about 2 tbsp of water). The dipping sauce I also made exactly like the directions (again using turmeric instead of curry) and I also added some local honey for a bit of sweetness. I would say I added about a tsp to a tsp and a half. I also thinned this with 2-3 tbsp of water. the chicken came out great! Next time I think I would triple or quadruple the sauce, I found I didn't have enough for basting (4 lg chicken breasts) and we didn't have enough to dip the leftovers in. It's really tasty sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is delicious. I added more lime juice to the extra sauce and made a salad with the chopped chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Ryan loved it. Was ok for everyone else. Had made it in the oven. Maybe on thr grill would add a different taste to the peanut butter glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was a very easy dish to prepare and the taste was very good. It was a little less "peanutbuttery" tasting than I would have thought, but still very tasty. I doubled the glaze recipe, as suggested by others. I also heated the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I used this sauce idea over some meatless chicken and it turned out great! I agree with the others with how thick the sauce was. I added some Greek yogurt to the peanutbutter.Sauteed some Asian veggie mix over whole grain pasta. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is sooo good. I cooked the chicken in a pan, not a grill, followed the recipe as is, but I make extra sauce because it's too good to not add a little more! Green onions are a great garnish, and next time I think I'll serve this dish over pad thai noodles with extra sauce and veggies (: So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Horrible. All the peanut butter did was burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States