Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
you can make it easier, by just toasting your bread in the toaster... and applying the peanut butter right away while your toast is still hot. It gets all melted and gooey, quickly... add your jelly if you want and eat while it's still warm. Delish! Just thought to share a toasted PB&J that I have been making since I was a kid, and now my girls do the same. **because I did not actually make this recipe/grill my sandwich, and I have to rate it, I gave it a 3**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
i like to use fresh fruit like thin sliced strawberries, any other kind of bush berry, banana, thin slice apple... the grilling makes it like a peanut butter- fresh fruit pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
What a Great Idea!! I think I'll use Whole Grain Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe for over 40 years. It is filling and delicious! I first started making this when my husband was "drafted" into the Army and we had so little money. It was a cheap dinner, but filled us up. I know many will enjoy it, if they will just try it. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wow! I've been making these for about 40 years! I didn't realize that there was a recipe for them! They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have been making these PB&J's for years.This is my husbands favorite sandwich, his mother used to make these for them all the time.Our kids and grandkids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've been making this one for DECADES! Definitely a favorite for me! I've always hated peanut buutter because of it's consistancy so this is the only way I ever eat a pb&j. For a twist, you can also make grilled fluffernutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey E. Urban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We have been doing this for years, in the pancake side of a griddle (squashed flat). Only instead of jelly we put in chocolate chips, and sometimes marshmallow fluff. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Ruark

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've eaten grilled peanut butter sandwiches since I was a kid and still love them. I've never had tried them with jelly, I just might have to do that. What I have tried is grilled peanut butter & nuttella (the chocolate/hazelnut spread) boy is that yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I LOVE a grilled sandwich, and this is one I've never had before! Why I never thought of it is beyond me! I used Oat Nut bread, and the extra crunchiness really worked. For those of you who say to leave out the butter, and use a toaster oven, the sandwich is no longer GRILLED, but TOASTED. There is a BIG difference. Go put some slices of cheese between 2 pieces of toast, and see how good that "grilled cheese" sandwich is now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States