Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love it and the kids say,they will never go back to plain peanut butter and jelly. The only reason I didnt give it five stars is because when I added bananas to it thats when it took the sandwich to a five star level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I love PBJ and enjoyed this variation of it! I used wheat bread and grape jelly since that's what I had available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
my 10 year old nephew "invented" this when they found out he was alergic to milk. he was a grilled cheese junkie and needed a replacement. he like it with bananas and no jelly but LOTS of butter for grilling. reminds me of Elvis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were a nice change. Something intresting for a quick lunch. My daughter is home schooled and like this as a different lunch then the normal grill cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
For a peanut butter lover like me, it cannot get simpler or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very easy and turns a bland PB&J into super yummy deliciousness that you actually want to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb0211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made these thinking they would be terriffic - after all, I love any type of grilled sandwich. I was disappointed. The peanut butter and jelly oozed out and warm jelly just didn't do it for me. Hubby was equally unimpressed. I guess I like the original plain old PB&J's. Thanks for posting anyway, Chasity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Turned out to be great! (Despite my expectations)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We have enjoyed grilled PB&J since I was a little girl...we call them "Candy Sandwiches" because the melted PB & J are so yummy and the grilled bread texture is a great contrast. If I ask someone if they would like a grilled PB&J they think I'm crazy but a Candy Sandwich seams to be a more sane option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
There is another version of this (equally yummy). Instead of buttering the outside of the bread....just make the peanut sandwich like you normally would, and then dip the whole sandwich into an egg and milk batter that you would dip french toast into. Then brown on a griddle like you would french toast. Of course, with pb&j you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States