Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this is pretty good I made it for my little sister and brother and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I put the peanut butter and jelly on first and put the sandwich together. Then I butter one side and put it on the griddle and butter the other side while the first side is cooking. It's less messy that way. This is the only way I will eat PB&J, my mom made these for me growing up and I now make them for my 8 kids and they love them to! I also got my sweetheart hooked on them. He looked at me funny at first but I made him try them anyway and he was really surprised at how yummy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Argyle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been making this for over 30 years. It's comfort food extraordinaire. When I make it, it's usually a cold snowy night, kids and husband not home, do not feel like cooking, and just for me. It's dinner and dessert combined. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I have been making these and eating them since I was pregnant with my daughter 34 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was really good and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
What a trip down memory lane. My mom used to make these for my brothers and I all the time when we were growing up. Our friends used to think it was "weird" when they were offered a "grilled" peanut butter & jelly sandwich, until they tried one. My kids and now my grandchildren are fans of the Grilled PB&J. My personal preference is to use sourdough bread in place of just regular white bread. However I prefer my grilled cheese sandwiches on sourdough also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Super Yummy! The buttery crunch of grilled cheese with the deliciousness of peanut butter and jelly! I find it easier to assemble a regular PB&J sandwich, butter one side and put in on the skillet, then butter the other side. Then the butter doesn't get all over my plate & hands. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Not much different from the "toasted" peanut butter and jelly sandwich I have been making for years. Only difference is I put wheat bread in the toaster, butter bread, then put jelly on bread, melt jelly under broiler in toaster oven, then add peanut butter. This way has a fewer steps and taste the same, if not a little better. Thanks Chasity! I would have never thought of fixing them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Been doing this for years with 3 slices of raisin bread. Use jelly on 1 slice, crunchy pb thinly put on both sides of middle slice and marshmallow fluff put on the other slice. So good and hearty - great for a.m. bike ride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States