Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Simple suggestion.Cut in quarters on the diagonal and serve at your next party. Omit jelly and replace with banana and mayo. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Try slicing a banana in it too.. Delicious!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been making these for years as I have never cared for grilled cheese sandwiches! Crunchy peanut butter is really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Has been a favorite of mine for 40 years! (I'm 48)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I laughed when I saw this on a restaurant menu years ago. When I decided to make one I just made a regular peanut butter sandwich and grilled it. Very rich, yummy & gooey. A great cold winter sandwich. This recipe is a good guideline but basically you just make it and enjoy. I only butter one side of one slice of bread, put a small amount of butter in the skillet, put the unbuttered side of sandwich down first. I is a lot less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The only improvement I can think of (it doesn't really need any) would be to make this with raisin bread. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Have made this grilled PB&J before,,,,,,YUM. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I prefer to place it in a George Foreman. And if you love cheese add a slice of American cheese in the middle and it's out of this world! Great recipe! Nothing beats PB and J!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I am almost 40 years old. My Mom has been making PB&J this way since I was 9. But then again I am Indian. And Mom has been pan frying everything since we were kids! But yes I can vouch for this. It's a GREAT way to PB&J!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My sister is a HUGE fan of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. I love peanut butter and jelly sandwiches myself, but I wanted to try something more unique. Since I didn't have any white bread, I used wheat bread. When I took a bite of the sandwich, the peanut butter was melted-which made the sandwich that good! I made that for my sister, and she LOVES it! I would eat the Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches with a glass of milk. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States