Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've eaten grilled peanut butter sandwiches since I was a kid and still love them. I've never had tried them with jelly, I just might have to do that. What I have tried is grilled peanut butter & nuttella (the chocolate/hazelnut spread) boy is that yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I LOVE a grilled sandwich, and this is one I've never had before! Why I never thought of it is beyond me! I used Oat Nut bread, and the extra crunchiness really worked. For those of you who say to leave out the butter, and use a toaster oven, the sandwich is no longer GRILLED, but TOASTED. There is a BIG difference. Go put some slices of cheese between 2 pieces of toast, and see how good that "grilled cheese" sandwich is now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Love it, love it, love it! BUT--you say the kids will love me for it, so why is the drink recommendation Beer?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Man this sounds soooo good. Alas, I cannot have peanut butter any more due to kidney failure. I sure miss pb. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mustion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Even though I was sure at age 10 (40+ years ago, ahem. Yes, I am old haha) that I had "invented" this recipe, I had to give it five stars because I know how delicious it is! :) If you're worried about calories; use no sugar added jam, and all natural peanut butter, then spray the bread with pan spray instead of butter. It's not *quite* the same, but still pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Sure there isn't a mistake in the amt. of peanut butter and jelly in the recipe. Can't imagine being able to spread 1 teaspoon of p.b. and 2 teaspoons of jelly on two slices of bread. Haven't tried it yet, but I am a peanut butter lover and know even a tablesppon doesn't go very far! Someone comment, please. With all those 5 star reviews it must work. Or they used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I add powdered sugar on the top when done, tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We used to make these years ago when camping. We always use whole grain bread though & they are really good made with cinnamon raisin bread for a breakfast sandwich for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is one of my very best favorite go-to sandwiches and has been for years. My daughter & 15-year old grandson like it as is. BUT...my 11-year old granddaughter and I add a slice of 2% Kraft American cheese. I've also used Velveeta, too. You just have to be careful as both the peanut butter and the cheese can burn your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is great! For a variation, replace jelly with honey and grill. And the ultimate is the "Elvis Presley Favorite" grilled peanut butter and banana and honey sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States