Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
For a peanut butter lover like me, it cannot get simpler or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very easy and turns a bland PB&J into super yummy deliciousness that you actually want to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieb0211

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made these thinking they would be terriffic - after all, I love any type of grilled sandwich. I was disappointed. The peanut butter and jelly oozed out and warm jelly just didn't do it for me. Hubby was equally unimpressed. I guess I like the original plain old PB&J's. Thanks for posting anyway, Chasity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Turned out to be great! (Despite my expectations)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
We have enjoyed grilled PB&J since I was a little girl...we call them "Candy Sandwiches" because the melted PB & J are so yummy and the grilled bread texture is a great contrast. If I ask someone if they would like a grilled PB&J they think I'm crazy but a Candy Sandwich seams to be a more sane option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
There is another version of this (equally yummy). Instead of buttering the outside of the bread....just make the peanut sandwich like you normally would, and then dip the whole sandwich into an egg and milk batter that you would dip french toast into. Then brown on a griddle like you would french toast. Of course, with pb&j you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
you can make it easier, by just toasting your bread in the toaster... and applying the peanut butter right away while your toast is still hot. It gets all melted and gooey, quickly... add your jelly if you want and eat while it's still warm. Delish! Just thought to share a toasted PB&J that I have been making since I was a kid, and now my girls do the same. **because I did not actually make this recipe/grill my sandwich, and I have to rate it, I gave it a 3**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
i like to use fresh fruit like thin sliced strawberries, any other kind of bush berry, banana, thin slice apple... the grilling makes it like a peanut butter- fresh fruit pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
What a Great Idea!! I think I'll use Whole Grain Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe for over 40 years. It is filling and delicious! I first started making this when my husband was "drafted" into the Army and we had so little money. It was a cheap dinner, but filled us up. I know many will enjoy it, if they will just try it. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States