Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Back when I was a teenager, I found a recipe similar to this one that I used to make for my younger sister. However, we wound up modifying in a way that made it even more yummy--WARNING, though, it is NOT a healthy recipe. Spread peanut butter on one slice of bread (I would use more like 1 TB); top with your choice of 2 tsp jelly (I like the classic grape). Butter the other slice of bread and then sprinkle with approximately 1 tsp. sugar and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon (or a cinnamon/sugar blend). Place the two halves together, PB&Y touching cinnamon/sugar mix. Then, lightly butter the outsides of the sandwich; grill until nicely browned. DELISH! You can do a little better calorie-wise by using a healtier peanut butter (I like Smart Balance) and reduced calorie butter or margerine, such as Olivo Butter Spread. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btobey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Love it, it's everything a PB and J should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potter Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. A normal pb&J is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I grew up on these! They go great with soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Like someone else said, it's good, but it's just a hot PB&J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I didn't care for the combination of savory and sweet in this. I would much rather have a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I can't say there was anything wrong with this but I don't think it was for me (just a matter of taste). I baked my sandwich since I don't have a good grill anymore. Watch out for hot jelly - hot sugar is super hot! Thanks for the idea. I made this and ate it on National Peanut Butter and Jelly Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
DH is a peanut butter & jelly fan. I told him about grilling it. He gave it a try and must of liked it because he's on his second sandwich. He said he would make ut again. Thanks Chasity for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was too weird to me. I didn't care much for it. It was like combining the taste of a grilled cheese sandwich and a pb&j together. I even followed the exact amount of peanut butter and jelly, as little of an amount as the peanut butter seemed. I bet most kids would love it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I love toasted PB&J sandwiches, and thought this might be worth trying. However, it was not a good combination at all. I gave it two stars because the recipe is easy to follow, and does produce the product. However, I'm not a fan of the overall combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States