Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
yes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Not much different from the "toasted" peanut butter and jelly sandwich I have been making for years. Only difference is I put wheat bread in the toaster, butter bread, then put jelly on bread, melt jelly under broiler in toaster oven, then add peanut butter. This way has a fewer steps and taste the same, if not a little better. Thanks Chasity! I would have never thought of fixing them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Been doing this for years with 3 slices of raisin bread. Use jelly on 1 slice, crunchy pb thinly put on both sides of middle slice and marshmallow fluff put on the other slice. So good and hearty - great for a.m. bike ride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
As a child, this was one of our favorite sandwiches. I still get a craving for one now and then. Just remember to be careful when you take the first bite, because the jelly gets very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I am a grandmother myself, but I grew up on a variation of this sandwich. My daddy had a very limited appetite of meat or fish and potatoes, but he loved a grilled PB&J with BACON in the middle!!! Try it sometime, it is delicious. Just make sure the bacon is well done and place it between the bread slices before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I have used this recipe for years, however, I use JAM rather than jelly and recently I've started 'buttering' the bread with real mayonnaise instead of the butter-much more even browning. A word of caution: THE JELLY OR JAM STAYS HOT FOR A VERY LONG TIME-- BE CAREFUL WHEN SERVING THIS SANDWICH TO CHILDREN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I have been making this sandwich for years, but my favorite is on cinnamon raisin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Actually really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Back when I was a teenager, I found a recipe similar to this one that I used to make for my younger sister. However, we wound up modifying in a way that made it even more yummy--WARNING, though, it is NOT a healthy recipe. Spread peanut butter on one slice of bread (I would use more like 1 TB); top with your choice of 2 tsp jelly (I like the classic grape). Butter the other slice of bread and then sprinkle with approximately 1 tsp. sugar and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon (or a cinnamon/sugar blend). Place the two halves together, PB&Y touching cinnamon/sugar mix. Then, lightly butter the outsides of the sandwich; grill until nicely browned. DELISH! You can do a little better calorie-wise by using a healtier peanut butter (I like Smart Balance) and reduced calorie butter or margerine, such as Olivo Butter Spread. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btobey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Love it, it's everything a PB and J should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potter Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States