Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
We done this for years only instead of grilling, we just toast the bread and spread the peanut butter immediately out of the toaster. The PB melts quickly and spread the jelly. For a really sinful change you can use Nutella instead of jelly. As far as the one who changed the recipe using ham and cheese. I do that all the time with any meat and cheese on the George Forman. I do spread butter on one side of the bread but don't add any condiments. This is what I've seen on menus known as a Panini and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
There is a restaurant in Oklahoma City, the Red Pin, that does this recipe by grilling them on a panini press, then slices the sandwich into 1/2 inch thick strips and serves with a cup of chocolate (like Hershey's) sauce for dipping. Absolutely amazing late night snack food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a really great sandwich - just the way the recipe calls for it. I understand some people adding cinnamon or raisin bread or whatever to suit their own taste. It's not like this is something you eat every day. It's a treat - a "once-in-awhile" treat. Enjoy it, for goodness sakes. Why suffer through the drab greasy taste of Pam when you can have the bright creamy taste of butter. It's only a dab or two!! Relax and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Leeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've been making grilled pb&j's for years.. I was so excited to see that someone posted it as a recipe... now I can show all my friends that it's an actual recipe & not just one of my weird food cravings!! I absolutely love the combination of warm gooey peanut butter, sweet jam & buttery crunchy bread. Try this variation: make grilled peanut butter sandwich (no jam, just peanut butter) then cut into triangles & serve with some honey for dipping. Crunchy peanut butter works as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made grilled pb & j sandwiches for years but for an added delight, I sprinkle it with powdered sugar when it's done. Also, be really careful when biting into it because the jelly is very hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
this is pretty good I made it for my little sister and brother and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I put the peanut butter and jelly on first and put the sandwich together. Then I butter one side and put it on the griddle and butter the other side while the first side is cooking. It's less messy that way. This is the only way I will eat PB&J, my mom made these for me growing up and I now make them for my 8 kids and they love them to! I also got my sweetheart hooked on them. He looked at me funny at first but I made him try them anyway and he was really surprised at how yummy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Argyle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been making this for over 30 years. It's comfort food extraordinaire. When I make it, it's usually a cold snowy night, kids and husband not home, do not feel like cooking, and just for me. It's dinner and dessert combined. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I have been making these and eating them since I was pregnant with my daughter 34 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This was really good and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States