Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
How timely! It's mid afternoon and we're looking for a snack. Happen to see this online and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made this for years. One night I put cooked bacon on it, then grilled it. Bacon truly does make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clorice Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have been making this for over 40 yrs!! I love grilled PB&J matter of fact I had one for lunch this past Saturday. My Dad who is 84 still request this sandwich. I raised my son on this also and he was hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I rarely write a review, but this doesn't work and yet so many have given it such a high score. Here is the problem: Peanut butter is not made to be cooked like this. It breaks down into it's oil base and just burns you. The nutty flavor is diminished. The jelly liquifies. The best way to do a hot PB&J is to toast the bread first, spread the butter thinly and then spread on the P & J to your liking. The peanut butter will lightly thin this way giving you a better mouth-feel and the jelly will stay relatively firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I've made this but with cheese instead of peanut butter. My daughters-in-law think I'm nuts but my son's have loved it all their lives and my oldest is 38
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Oh my, what a great sandwich! Not one I would have ever come up with, thank goodness for Allrecipies e-mail!! Who would ever think to grill a PB&J? This is just one way to up the awesome for a PB&J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great taste (assuming you love peanut butter) but this is basically a toasted PB&J. Toasting vs Grilling is lots easier and you don't have to worry about oozing PB&J on the griddle. I just went to the Texas state fair and had a deep fried PB&J. Now that was a different treat! But this is a close second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My mother made this for me 40 years ago, still love it today. She used to toast it in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Simple suggestion.Cut in quarters on the diagonal and serve at your next party. Omit jelly and replace with banana and mayo. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Try slicing a banana in it too.. Delicious!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States