Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Being from Michigan, I always felt guilty feeding my kids a cold peanut butter sandwich. This was my alternative 40 years ago. Had forgotten about it. Thx for bringing it back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Goedert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Grilled PB& J sandwich?! Are you crazy?! Who thinks of these things?! I face palmed myself when I saw this... I ran to the pantry and fridge and grabbed what I needed. Must try this now! So I was standing over my pan while it was heating up trying to determine how I could put PB on one side of the bread and butter on the other without making a HUGE mess when I thought (insert another face palm) "melt the butter in the pan instead of spreading it on the outside". I can be a genius too sometimes! Did a quick spritz of nonstick spray just to make sure nothing stuck just to spite me, melted the butter, one slice of bread with PB on it went in, slice with jelly topped it-- waited impatiently to flip-- slid spatula under sandwich and melted more butter into the pan and then flipped the sandwich back into the pan jelly slice down. It is done now and I am waiting for it to cool slightly. Though I have a slight headache now, I am sure the cold milk and AWESOME sandwich will make me feel better. **mental note to self** Needs more PB & J (bread absorbed a lot of it)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creations by ME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is the best! And the great part is that you really don't need to measure. Just spread your pb and j, and spread butter on the bread and toast to perfection. Works every time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this before and excited to hear how impressed people are on this twist to a traditional pb&j. Inspired me to share my personal twist... Maybe I'll eventually take a photo and post the recipe. Exact same prep and ingredients, except swap out the bread for flour tortillas. Pb&j"illa" (as opposed to quesadilla). Cooked over a pan or in a griddle. I discovered it out of necessity and need to be resourceful with what I had in my pantry. Thought I'd share my twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I decide to do this...I'm thinking i would love this because I love peanut butter and all grilled sandwiches but this...never agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Why did I never think of this? It's so simple and delicious. Everyone in my family loves them. Sprinkled with a little powdered sugar they taste like pastries. Everyone must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Wait… what?! You can grill peanut butter and jelly? I am not sure if I can ever go back to a regular peanut butter and jelly sandwich after this. It was so simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
By far one of my favorite sandwiches in the whole world.... I could live off of these things.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I think I will keep my PBJ plain and just grill my cheese instead! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is ooey-gooey messy.... and delicious. It's a simple twist on an old favorite. I used a sandwich maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States