Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
My son loves peanut butter and banana sandwiches. Used cream peanut butter and white bread. He thought this was O.K. and ate it but likes untoasted bread better. I thought it was pretty good. Wasn't this Elvis' favorite dish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I liked this as a kid, but never tried it grilled. Because my youngest has some food allergies, I tried this with spelt bread and almond butter. I tried grilling and using a toaster oven--grilling definitely works better for spelt bread because it's so dense. This was a good breakfast idea, and got even higher reviews when I added a little maple syrup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i eat at least twice a week when i need a quick lunch. it is even better with cinnamon chips because they melt into spots of cinnamony gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this for Husband last night, and he asked me to drizzle a little honey over the bananas. This added a nice flavor. My only suggestion would be to use nice ripe bananas - mine were a little bit on on the green side, and not terribly flavorsome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches but never tried it grilled. Very simple for a quick snack. I used ripe bananas and the sweetness was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
OK - this is one of those "why haven't I thought of that before recipes...it's sooo good! I served this open faced with honey drizzled all over and fell completely in love. I will enjoy this for years to come. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used butter rather than cooking spray and my son thought it was good. But he likes any kind of peanut butter sandwich. I will be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I had heard of peanut butter and banana together but hadn't tried it before now. For grilling, I used unsalted butter. My sons liked it a lot but weren't awed by it. If I try it again, I will not be grilling and I'll add some honey as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
really should be 4 1/2 stars. warm, gooey, and sweet! i drizzled honey over my bananas and toasted my sandwhich on my quesadia machine. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I often make mine in the "Snackster," or sandwich maker. You can just put it in and forget about it and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States