Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
OMG! This little sandwich begs to be savored and enjoyed. It made for a relaxing lunch today, together with a cup of hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by us2cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Our family was pleasantly surprised at how yummy this was. We tried it at Graceland (it was a favorite of Elvis Presley). ;) Sweet, excellent combination. It may become a regular in our lunch/snack lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Edible but not too tasty - I used a chunky peanut butter that had a lot of oil in it, but the sandwich was very dry. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this sandwich this morning and it's become my new favorite thing to eat for breakfast! I love the warm, melted peanut butter plus the banana. It's such a wonderful combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very intriguing recipe, so I just had to try it. I agree with other reviews, though. Don't over-do the PB or it could overpower the sandwich. The banana should be the star of the show. Creamy, sweet, and absolutely delicious! May try to add some choc chips next time for a fun after-school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yummy! Drizzled honey on top of the bananas and it tasted great. I also used cream cheese and jelly and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have been making these grilled sandwiches for years. They are great if you have to eat on the run and it has all healthy ingredients too. If I don't feel like getting a skillet out, I just spread the peanut butter on toasted bread and top with sliced bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My 3 year old loves this for breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I tried to make mine with Nutella and turned out just as good!! I also spread butter on the outer sides of the bread, better color and flavor! Try to cook it on low heat, therefore the bread will be crunchier and it minimals the risk of getting burnt. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Drizzled with a little honey and sprinkled with cinnamon, this is one of the most heavenly breakfasts ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States