Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
And I thought I invented this sandwich!! Simple but sooo delicious! For those who need to make it fast, just toast the bread in the toaster, and while it's toasting slice the banana. Once its done, slab the peanut butter and banana and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
this sounds tasty! i may try this, and add little honey! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good even my picky 4yr old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So yummy! I've always been just a peanut butter sandwich person, but now i will be adding bananas from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vani166

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
this was really yummy! the warm peanut butter and bananas was a nice warm treat for breakfast. adding some maple syrup to it was a nice little extra. i used to make peanut butter and banana sandwiches but never thought to grill it :) next time ill try doing it like a french toast how one of the reviewers said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was awesome! Great way to use those bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this for breakfast the other day and served it wil turkey bacon and fruit. Instead of bread though I used La tortilla whole wheat wraps. I just put the peanut butter and bannas on one side and folded it over. the wrap only has 80 calories so its a healthier option. delicious! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! Today was about my third or fourth time making it, so I decided to mix things up a little. Instead of coating both the slices of bread with peanut butter, I used peanut butter on only one of the two, and used custard creme on the other. It makes the sandwich less gooey but still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
We love these at my house. Another option is to replace the bananas with thin slices of apples and drizzle on a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I liked this sandwich! I mushed the banana and creamed it with the peanut butter then put it on a wheat type bagel sprinkled with a pinch of cinnamon and couple white raisins. My eight year old daughter loved it, me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States