Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Simple, easy, quick, and delicious!!! I took another rater's advice and drizzled honey over the bananas. I also substituted Biscoff spread for the peanut butter....AAAHHSOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Its a weird combination but it tastes so good. Very quick n healthy Sandwich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was a different twist on a grilled sandwich. The warm peanut butter though was drippy, messy, and oozed out while eating. The banana got a tangy taste when heated up and added a soft mushy texture. Although I like all the ingredients separately, I really didn't care for this at all. This is going to make a mess while eating and just know there will be some clean up if you are serving this to kids or toddlers. Sorry this just isn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I think I will heat the sandwich a little longer mine did not melt and was on the cold side. I made this for the nutrition but will try with a little honey next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
It was a bit too messy for me but still delicious and filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
And I thought I invented this sandwich!! Simple but sooo delicious! For those who need to make it fast, just toast the bread in the toaster, and while it's toasting slice the banana. Once its done, slab the peanut butter and banana and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
this sounds tasty! i may try this, and add little honey! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
very good even my picky 4yr old loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So yummy! I've always been just a peanut butter sandwich person, but now i will be adding bananas from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vani166

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
this was really yummy! the warm peanut butter and bananas was a nice warm treat for breakfast. adding some maple syrup to it was a nice little extra. i used to make peanut butter and banana sandwiches but never thought to grill it :) next time ill try doing it like a french toast how one of the reviewers said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States