Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Surprisingly good. I added a light drizzle of honey on the inside and used butter on the bread instead of oil. I'd make this again for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
SO simply, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I have made grilled PB&J for decades, and also love PB/banana sandwiches, but never thought to grill them! One suggestion to make them less dry, as one reviewer commented: Butter both sides of the sandwich before frying it. How do you manage that, you ask? Make a "butter sandwich" then put the peanut butter and bananas on the top slice of bread. Now pick up the sandwich, separate the bottom slice and put it on top, butter side out. Now put the sandwich in the skillet and you will have a golden brown and moist sandwich! I'm a chunky PB guy, and ascribe my longevity to a lifetime of eating peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73yearoldRookieMaleCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I used Udi's gluten free sandwich bread and put it in our quesadilla maker, amazing and simple! Thank you for a quick, easy, healthy and tasty sandwich. If you use a quesadilla maker it will only take a minute and a half to two minutes...no flipping required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was an all time favorite of my sons as they were growing up. To "kick it up a notch", or make it a "Mom Treat", I added chocolate chips and mini marshmallows between the peanut butter and banana slices, prior to grilling. My grown sons and their wives love the "adult" version. Thanks for bringing back the great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
oh this is just awesome it's 11:49pm here in germany and this hit the spot! I grilled mine and then drizzled some honey over the top, I used salted butter and browned it a bit before letting my bread toast in the pan. AGH! Gonna make another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made this as an after school snack for my kids, and they all enjoyed it. I drizzled some honey over the bananas and used honey-oat bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this one morning for my family, thinking it would be a great new idea for the kids. Just really wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was good for breakfast. I tried it several different ways: with whole grain bread and with buttermilk bread, and grilled with butter and with cooking spray. Whole grain bread is the way to go and the spray comes out equally as good as real butter! My husband said it was missing something and put honey on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I know a serving of peanut butter is 2 T., but it's just too much for me. 1 T. divided between two slices of bread is plenty to taste yet not have your tongue stick to the roof of your mouth. 1/2 a banana is plenty too. While I have had peanut butter and banana sandwiches before, I've never grilled them until now. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States