Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sometimes you just want to live like Elvis did, and this is the sandwich for those times. I agree with the reviewer who suggested adding honey, especially if the bananas are not extremely ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
One of my favorite snacks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
One of my favourite things growing up was my mom's toasted peanut butter, banana and chocolate chip sandwiches. The chocolate chips melt so nicely in the warm toast! I still eat it to this day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Drizzled a little honey over the bananas- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've been eating pb and bananas on toast since I was 8. Never did I consider making a grilled sandwich. Great idea. I wouldn't be pouring syrup all over it or rolling it in sugar because 1. You would loose the flavour of the pb and banana and that wouldn't make a whole lot of sense since this recipe is for PB and bananas. And 2. That would be way to sweet. Way to fattening. And completely unhealthy. And again that would be a total different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I don't understand how anyone could mess up this recipe as long as they have (successfully) made a grilled cheese sandwich before. I added a drizzle of honey to mine and it came out perfectly. Good, sweet snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I've been making this sandwich with the addition of honey and bacon in a panini press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a childhood favorite of mine! I mix my peanut butter with a little honey. I'm getting kiddie just writing this comment! Guess it's on the menu for the kids after school snack! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This Recipe is perfect I just use real butter and do that separation thing when u melt it. I forget what it's called right now, but any way great recipe. you are always gonna have your critics just do what you do girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Look people, it's all or nothing with this sandwich. You have to grill it in butter or it will be tasteless and dry. Lots of calories, yes, but you're not eating it every day! Use butter, it will be much better and that's the way Elvis had them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States