Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Mmm simple and yummy. I used butter instead of cooking spray. And added chocolate sauce on another one. Really good thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
another excellent recipe-good for a quick breakfast or lunch.as a vegetarian ,i like something to put together with what i have on hand.couldn't be easier and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyp

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Sooooo good!!! I use low fat bread and butter spray to cut dfown on calories. Cant even tell the defference. It is very filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was fantastic! Why didn't I ever think of this?? Now if only I wasn't on a no carb no sugar diet!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was good. Sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon & sugar on the outside. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
First its peanut butter sandwiches. Then some peanut butter and banana. Next thing you know, you're grilling the dang thing :) This one is great in a panini maker so long as you use texas toast and use a bit less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was Elvis' favorite sandwich. The only thing different he did with his was to mash the banana before adding to the bread. Sometimes we subsitute almond butter for the peanut butter. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Simply awesome! A slightly sweet, warm treat for breakfast or just about any other time of day! It's perfect when you need something on the go or for a quick snack. I love when a few simple ingredients come together to form something so good! I made mine for breakfast using cinnamon-raisin bread vs. whole wheat and sliced the banana nice and thin. I'm a definite peanut butter addict so this was right up my alley! You just gotta love peanut butter when it's nice and melty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
kids enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States