Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I always love the idea of peanut butter&banana. I usually toast my bread then spread with pb&banana. Never ever in my life i put it on a pan. And i did today. I spread some butter at the open sides before it was on the stove. It was uhhmaazzzingg!! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought this was great, especially for my 15 month old. He really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I loved how easy these was! I made mine with Hawaiian sweet bread and brushed the outside with melted butter. I even add a sprinkle of chocolate chips in one. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love this with Rye bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 2 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliciamarie
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I used coconut oil for frying instead. Yummy! I needed a quick way to use up some smooshy bananas that fell off the top of the freezer. I have three kids but I made this one for me :) it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
WOW! I never knew peanut butter melted so creamy! I recommend you only spread on thin layers of peanut butter or it might be too overwhelming. I did one thin layer on each bread slice so the banana was in the middle. Awesome. Cooked with butter on panini maker. Easy. Sliced the banana thin length wise. Laid long, thin pieces across bread. Fabulously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
i love it quick easy and fun to make yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Ruhlman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect breakfast for kids who won't eat breakfast. Sprinkled a little cinnamon over bananas. May add a little honey next time. used butter vs spray for more flavor. Kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was surprisingly good. I fried in butter instead of cooking spray and drizzled some chocolate on top. The kids loved it. Next time I will make it as french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Not a fan of warm banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States