Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I made two different types of grilled sandwiches, one with chunky peanut butter and bananas and one with dark chocolate-peanut butter and bananas. I melted a bit of butter in the pan to cook the sandwiches in, which made it easier for me. The kids loved this combo and devoured the sandwiches. Will make this again, but I think next time I might try cream cheese and strawberry preserves, with sliced strawberries for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
307 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Simply awesome! A slightly sweet, warm treat for breakfast or just about any other time of day! It's perfect when you need something on the go or for a quick snack. I love when a few simple ingredients come together to form something so good! I made mine for breakfast using cinnamon-raisin bread vs. whole wheat and sliced the banana nice and thin. I'm a definite peanut butter addict so this was right up my alley! You just gotta love peanut butter when it's nice and melty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
You Americans have the best and sometimes weirdest combos for sandwiches ive ever seen.ive just got to love pb&j,but this is amazing.definetly a new favorite.i made it in my pannini maker and it worked perfect.had it with maple syrup drizzled over it for breakfast was lovely.thanx great recipe. Ive also had a similer sandwich but with a nutty chocolate spread and banana.give that a go.all gooey and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laneymack

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
We love these grilled in margarine then rolled in cinammon and sugar! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this for Husband last night, and he asked me to drizzle a little honey over the bananas. This added a nice flavor. My only suggestion would be to use nice ripe bananas - mine were a little bit on on the green side, and not terribly flavorsome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Just like Josey said, serve open-faced... with just two little changes. First, don't make this into a sandwich, but rather into French Toast! Second be sure to use plenty of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Make sure your peanut buttter layers are really thin, so it doesn't overpower the sandwich. I used natural peanut butter as well as a small amount of butter in the pan. I sliced my banana into 3 lengthwise pieces and placed on the bread then drizzled a small amount of agave onto the bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
OK - this is one of those "why haven't I thought of that before recipes...it's sooo good! I served this open faced with honey drizzled all over and fell completely in love. I will enjoy this for years to come. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I often make mine in the "Snackster," or sandwich maker. You can just put it in and forget about it and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i eat at least twice a week when i need a quick lunch. it is even better with cinnamon chips because they melt into spots of cinnamony gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States