Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
My son loves peanut butter and banana sandwiches. Used cream peanut butter and white bread. He thought this was O.K. and ate it but likes untoasted bread better. I thought it was pretty good. Wasn't this Elvis' favorite dish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I liked this as a kid, but never tried it grilled. Because my youngest has some food allergies, I tried this with spelt bread and almond butter. I tried grilling and using a toaster oven--grilling definitely works better for spelt bread because it's so dense. This was a good breakfast idea, and got even higher reviews when I added a little maple syrup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Hyphenated Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i eat at least twice a week when i need a quick lunch. it is even better with cinnamon chips because they melt into spots of cinnamony gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this for Husband last night, and he asked me to drizzle a little honey over the bananas. This added a nice flavor. My only suggestion would be to use nice ripe bananas - mine were a little bit on on the green side, and not terribly flavorsome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I love peanut butter and banana sandwiches but never tried it grilled. Very simple for a quick snack. I used ripe bananas and the sweetness was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
OK - this is one of those "why haven't I thought of that before recipes...it's sooo good! I served this open faced with honey drizzled all over and fell completely in love. I will enjoy this for years to come. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used butter rather than cooking spray and my son thought it was good. But he likes any kind of peanut butter sandwich. I will be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I had heard of peanut butter and banana together but hadn't tried it before now. For grilling, I used unsalted butter. My sons liked it a lot but weren't awed by it. If I try it again, I will not be grilling and I'll add some honey as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
really should be 4 1/2 stars. warm, gooey, and sweet! i drizzled honey over my bananas and toasted my sandwhich on my quesadia machine. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I often make mine in the "Snackster," or sandwich maker. You can just put it in and forget about it and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States