Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So yummy! I've always been just a peanut butter sandwich person, but now i will be adding bananas from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vani166

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
this was really yummy! the warm peanut butter and bananas was a nice warm treat for breakfast. adding some maple syrup to it was a nice little extra. i used to make peanut butter and banana sandwiches but never thought to grill it :) next time ill try doing it like a french toast how one of the reviewers said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissab

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was awesome! Great way to use those bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Felle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this for breakfast the other day and served it wil turkey bacon and fruit. Instead of bread though I used La tortilla whole wheat wraps. I just put the peanut butter and bannas on one side and folded it over. the wrap only has 80 calories so its a healthier option. delicious! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! Today was about my third or fourth time making it, so I decided to mix things up a little. Instead of coating both the slices of bread with peanut butter, I used peanut butter on only one of the two, and used custard creme on the other. It makes the sandwich less gooey but still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
We love these at my house. Another option is to replace the bananas with thin slices of apples and drizzle on a little honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I liked this sandwich! I mushed the banana and creamed it with the peanut butter then put it on a wheat type bagel sprinkled with a pinch of cinnamon and couple white raisins. My eight year old daughter loved it, me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just made it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amwalt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Another suggestion is using a 100-calorie, multigrain English muffin instead of bread if you want something lighter. Also a fun twist is putting a few chocolate chips in between the bananas... it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
LOVE. It's such an awesome, quick meal. Great for those who want something warm on a cold day or those who are tired of the traditional sandwiches. To make this a little more healthy, try only putting half the peanut butter (i thought 2 tablespoons was overpowering) on whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States