Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this one morning for my family, thinking it would be a great new idea for the kids. Just really wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenMama88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was good for breakfast. I tried it several different ways: with whole grain bread and with buttermilk bread, and grilled with butter and with cooking spray. Whole grain bread is the way to go and the spray comes out equally as good as real butter! My husband said it was missing something and put honey on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I know a serving of peanut butter is 2 T., but it's just too much for me. 1 T. divided between two slices of bread is plenty to taste yet not have your tongue stick to the roof of your mouth. 1/2 a banana is plenty too. While I have had peanut butter and banana sandwiches before, I've never grilled them until now. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
The warm peanut butter is delicious and the bananas stay room temp. I didn't like the oily flavor from the butter I used to fry it in and I don't think I'd like the cooking spray either. Really tasty and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
A warm snack for anytime of the day or when you are on the go. The grand kids went crazy for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I have made these for 20+ years, first time ever making one of these was when I pregnant with my second child and I never outgrew the comforting gooey taste of PB & Banana! I always melted a little butter on my griddle before frying them, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Not great, not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
If you want the outer pieces to be toasty and not soggy, use a little light mayo on those sides. I know it sounds weird but they will come out yummy and toasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is a great sandwich!! At first I was a little concerned about preparing this sandwich for work because I never tried this sandwich prior to preparing it for lunch (but I knew this would be good). I was very surprised with the flavor of sandwich and I am intending on making this one of my choices for lunch. I also added a little honey on banana w/cinnamon and nutmeg. Came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yum! This is a very easy, simple, warm, and tasty (breakfast) sandwich. The grilled bread combined with the oozing gooey center of peanut butter and banana made a wonderful and delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States