Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
used i cant believe its not butter spray, a little over 1/2 a banana. and added a few chocolate chips (got the idea from another sandwich on this site) you will need a tall glass of milk to wash this down, but its so good. i wish my mom would have known about this when i was growing up. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I have made this in my sandwich maker a million times!! It's SO yummy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Got milk? You'll need a tall glass while eating this one. One whole banana is too much for my tastes. I used almost half. I also buttered the bread instead of using spray. This is much better than a regular PB and banana sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My husband thought these were a little heavy, but they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
OMG! i had a sweet tooth last night and don't normally keep much for sweets in the house and i don't know WHAT made me think of looking up this recipe, but i'm so glad i did. it was DELICIOUS! I also lightly buttered the other side of the bread and sprinkled with a little cinnamon/sugar...toasted to golden brown and used a tiny bit of maple syrup on top. I cannot believe how good it was or that I had never tried one before. Don't knock it til you try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmeade79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These were pretty good. My kids loved them and they made a nice quick lunch for us with a glass of milk. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was very tasty! I used day-old homemade French bread but that's just because it's what I had. Don't over-stuff your sandwiches with banana or you'll have a mess in your frying pan! Anyway, a little bit of hot banana goes a long way, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
One of my all time favorites! Definitely use over ripe bananas for this. I also sometimes make something similar but without bread- just heat a mashed banana in a pan for 3-4 minutes, then drizzle with a bit of peanut butter and cook an additional 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this for my son and he enjoyed it, but he wanted to have the banana on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I make a sandwich very similar to this. Since there are so many calories in it, we split it 3 or 4 ways so it's always a real treat when I make it. I saw the recipe for the pb/banana sandwich that Elvis Presley's cook used to make for him on his biography on TV. I never wrote it down so have always gone from my memory which could be wrong. :-) Here's how I make mine. I use 2 slices of white bread, toast it, spread peanut butter on both pieces, slice up a small banana and put on one piece of toast, then put other toast on top. Fry it up in some butter until heated. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States