Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Not too crazy about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Best idea ever! I love bread. I love peanut butter. I love bananas. I love them all together! Such a simple idea, yet I would have never thought of it on my own. Thank you to the original poster! I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My 3 kids(5,7,11) are very picky but absolutely adored it...When I told them what I was making they were like"NOOO",but I made them take 1 bite and then they were like "YEEEESSSS"!;)Ate the whole thing up and actually asked for another one...Never happens!Thanks for yummy recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I tried this recipe with apples instead of bananas (since I didn't have any). It turned out very yummy although I might not use quite as much PB next time. Thanks for the fun breakfast idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
my family loves there just add a little honey in there and thats what my husband and daughter beg me for on a weekly basis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this for my kids, ages 7 & 8, for breakfast this AM. They loved it! We followed the recipe as written, other than buttering the bread instead of using a spray. This will be a nice breakfast when it is cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
If you have never tried this, it is a must! Do take the advice many others have offered and use ripe bananas. Much tastier and a little more nutritious than the old standby of pb & j. I use light margarine rather than pan spray...PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
yum! This is what I was craving! It hit the spot. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I must be weird, I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Mmmmm hhhmmmm....very good. I made an open faced sandwich with a drizzle of honey. It was right on and hit the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States