Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I only added pb to one slice of bread by mistake. It probably helped on the calories some. I think this would be really good with honey! I normally snack on 1 slice of bread and pb w/ banana slices and honey. So having it toasted was a change of pace. I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Good, but kind of messes with your head when you go to bite into it. Your brain expects grilled cheese because of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
YUMMY, YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My son is a nutter for this.. Anything peanut butter and fruit he is a go for. Great with a glass of cold white milk he says and a bit of raisins too X)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good & comforting! Makes for a quick breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is great for breakfast (or anytime, really)! I added light margarine instead of cooking spray to the bread, spread peanut butter on each slice, layered a sliced banana, drizzled with honey, and sprinkled with cinnamon before I put the bread together. Afterward I cut the sandwich in half and added syrup - a great substitute for french toast! I'll be making this for years to come, and plan on experimenting with many other toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Wow did elvis know how to eat! I used homemade wheat bread and all natural peanut butter. I also only used half a banana and yogurt butter instead of cooking spray. So good i ate this for breakfast and lunch in the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Fun new recipe. Very quick, very easy, very good response. My three kids gobbled it up quick. My alterations: I buttered the bread instead of using pam spray, and I sprinked cinnamon on the peanut butter. I could also use honey or marshmellows inside the sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Not too crazy about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Best idea ever! I love bread. I love peanut butter. I love bananas. I love them all together! Such a simple idea, yet I would have never thought of it on my own. Thank you to the original poster! I will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States