Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Felt like it was missing a little flavor. I think it could have used a little honey, maple syrup, or chocolate. Something to give it a flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. My 10 year old said it was the "best sandwich he has EVER had"! I even drizzled a little bit of chocolate syrup over the banana/peanut butter combo before putting together and grilling. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Yum! Add a some honey and cinnamon and it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I add nutella to it but I would add it to everything sweet if i could. Just found out my hubby of 9 years has never had peanut butter and banana sandwiches. So gonna make it for breakfast yummy! sometimes I dont grill it and add some jelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I only added pb to one slice of bread by mistake. It probably helped on the calories some. I think this would be really good with honey! I normally snack on 1 slice of bread and pb w/ banana slices and honey. So having it toasted was a change of pace. I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Good, but kind of messes with your head when you go to bite into it. Your brain expects grilled cheese because of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks 4 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
YUMMY, YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My son is a nutter for this.. Anything peanut butter and fruit he is a go for. Great with a glass of cold white milk he says and a bit of raisins too X)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good & comforting! Makes for a quick breakfast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is great for breakfast (or anytime, really)! I added light margarine instead of cooking spray to the bread, spread peanut butter on each slice, layered a sliced banana, drizzled with honey, and sprinkled with cinnamon before I put the bread together. Afterward I cut the sandwich in half and added syrup - a great substitute for french toast! I'll be making this for years to come, and plan on experimenting with many other toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States