Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I love how the peanut butter melts into such creamy goodness! Something very different that could be a quick lunch, how I enjoyed it, or as a snack anytime. I did spread the bread with spreadable butter instead of using cooking spray. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe, KATIES8422!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
What a simply brilliant idea! The peanut butter softens, the grilled bread adds just the right amount of crunch, and the banana supplies sweetness. This is healthy, fast, easy, and oh, SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
It's a real lunch saver! I was working on making a casserole, chicken broccoli with rainbow pasta and forgot to defrost the broccoli, so in the mean time I fixed this sandwich for my son and he loved it! Honestly, I didn't taste it but I have made peanut butter banana sandwich at another time but I didn't think about toasting the bread, great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Ladd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Pretty yummy.. I love anything with peanut butter & banana's. I buttered it like grilled cheese though, I am not a fan of cooking spray. Came out delicious :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cothren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great Reicipe! Thanks! There are some good recipes to my new recipe site with unique and professional recipes: www.wholefoodsrecipes.net I would like to add some of them to this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super Healthy, cheap, quick, and delicious. All around awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Burfield

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My eleven year old daughter loved it! She ate the whole entire sandwich which she usually never finishes an entire sandwich because she hates bread.. but LOVED this !!!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I always love the idea of peanut butter&banana. I usually toast my bread then spread with pb&banana. Never ever in my life i put it on a pan. And i did today. I spread some butter at the open sides before it was on the stove. It was uhhmaazzzingg!! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rennywijaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I thought this was great, especially for my 15 month old. He really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I loved how easy these was! I made mine with Hawaiian sweet bread and brushed the outside with melted butter. I even add a sprinkle of chocolate chips in one. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States