Grilled Peanut Butter Apple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yummy, delicious, tasty, had thought of this out nowhere and went to see if there was really a thing and ran across yours so I tried it out!! Soo good!! I put a little apple butter instead of the cinnamon & sugar and it was perfect i also buttered the bread kinda habit from the way i do grilled cheese it was good i like the saltiness of cooked real butter i almost put to much though. Definitely awesome with warm PB and apples lovely on a cold colorado day! I'm so weird in winter I like eating almost all hot/warm food and in summer all cold food! I think this could work both ways. Also lots of variations can be done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Starz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It was very good, but I made another one where I sauteed the apple slices with butter and sprinkled the cinnamon/sugar mixture over them while cooking before putting them on the PB coated bread. Gave it a little more dessert like dimension. Good either way, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yum! really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was just okay for me.....I think I would prefer just a peanut butter and jelly sandwich over this one. It was very bland for the amount of calories I was taking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Was very easy to make and OH so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We had these as after school snacks. ALL my kids ate them, which is a feat in itself. Even the visiting child who initially said no to the sandwich, gave in and had one. Great with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Was sitting at home today with a major case of the munchies and came across this recipe. I don't think it could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Simple and delicious - great for a quick snack! I love peanut butter and apples but warm them up so the peanut butter is nice and melty and place them both between two slices of toasty, warm, crunchy bread and well...you have a really nice treat. I used a Granny Smith apple and I can't wait to try this with crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was awesome (at least according to my kids and husband). In the middle of my dinner preparation (I was making a brand new meal) I realized my kids and husband would not like at all what I was making. I needed something fast and I recalled viewing this recipe. It was so easy and loved by the whole family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Grilled PB Apple Sandwich Haiku: "Tasted like dessert. (Maybe isn't a bad thing.) Bit too sweet for me." Made these for lunch today, and my vote next time is either for a grilled cheese, or a peanut butter banana sandwich. (Or just simple smears of peanut butter on apple slices.) These sandwiches were good, but didn't do it for me, as far as being a lunch was concerned. Only change that I made was eyeballing the peanut butter, which I spread on both sides of the bread. Much to my surprise, my 3-year old dissected her sandwich, and left apple carnage on her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States