Grilled Peanut Butter Apple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was just okay for me.....I think I would prefer just a peanut butter and jelly sandwich over this one. It was very bland for the amount of calories I was taking in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Was very easy to make and OH so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
We had these as after school snacks. ALL my kids ate them, which is a feat in itself. Even the visiting child who initially said no to the sandwich, gave in and had one. Great with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Was sitting at home today with a major case of the munchies and came across this recipe. I don't think it could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Simple and delicious - great for a quick snack! I love peanut butter and apples but warm them up so the peanut butter is nice and melty and place them both between two slices of toasty, warm, crunchy bread and well...you have a really nice treat. I used a Granny Smith apple and I can't wait to try this with crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was awesome (at least according to my kids and husband). In the middle of my dinner preparation (I was making a brand new meal) I realized my kids and husband would not like at all what I was making. I needed something fast and I recalled viewing this recipe. It was so easy and loved by the whole family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Grilled PB Apple Sandwich Haiku: "Tasted like dessert. (Maybe isn't a bad thing.) Bit too sweet for me." Made these for lunch today, and my vote next time is either for a grilled cheese, or a peanut butter banana sandwich. (Or just simple smears of peanut butter on apple slices.) These sandwiches were good, but didn't do it for me, as far as being a lunch was concerned. Only change that I made was eyeballing the peanut butter, which I spread on both sides of the bread. Much to my surprise, my 3-year old dissected her sandwich, and left apple carnage on her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Super easy and fast to make! and my kids thought it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alli620

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I really loved these, but I did modify a bit so... I am sure it would taste good the way it is written, but I am of a creative mind and like to experiment. Here's what I did, just in case you want to try some of my modifications. First of all I always melt my butter for grilled sandwiches so I can use less. I only made two sandwiches, so 4 slices of bread, but I only used about 1.5 TBSP of butter (salted), by brushing it on the outsides of the bread with a silicon brush. I did this before spreading peanut butter on the other sides of the bread. Second, though I only made 2 sandwiches I used almost all of the apple. Thirdly, I precooked the apple for 30 seconds in the microwave with the cinnamon and sugar sprinkled on them. (I was afraid that the bread I was using wouldn't allow the heat to penetrate enough to cook the apple at all... I think this made a big difference. Yum!) Finally, I had this great apple cranberry whole grain bread laying around that sounded like it would be terrific with this recipe, and it was! My 95 year old grandma and my 9 year old daughter both liked the sandwiches very much. It was quite filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
OMG - SO YUmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States