Grilled Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Grilled Parmesan Asparagus Haiku: "The timing's too long. But this was still delicious. I'll do this again!" Had the grill fired up for Fathers' Day steak (for the Dad) and pork tenderloin (for me and the girlies) so I figured I'd try a grilled asparagus recipe. I really liked this, but wish I'd had a grill basket or the patience to thread the asparagus on skewers (as some reviews suggested to do) b/c flipping each one just didn't work out so well. Glad that I checked on the possible flipping at 10 min. b/c mine were done at that point anyways. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Awesome. Cooked over an open fire grill and enjoyed every last bite. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good! I added a touch of salt and felt it doesn't even need it, the parmesan does enough! Also added some black pepper. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband, and my picky 7 year old really enjoyed this. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a nice, simple recipe, but the recommended cooking time of 20 minutes is at least twice as long as it needs. With a hot fire this shouldn't take any longer than five minutes. Asparagus should be cooked quickly to retain its sweetness and tenderness. Cooked too long and it becomes bitter and stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This asparagus was delicious! I made a 1/2 recipe and got 2 servings, so the serving amount is right on. I used a good brand of ground parmesan cheese. I definitely recommend the fine ground after trying it. It just sticks better to foods. I ended up just using 3 good sized Tblsp of parmesan cheese for half the recipe or about 1/4 less and they were plenty coated. I also highly highly recommend using the larger asparagus, which many wholesale clubs sale, that are about 1/2" or larger. They stay slightly soft still after grilling and aren't so woody. I will definitely throw these on the grill again for a quick side dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very easy to prepare and great flavor. I also really appreciate using the grill as much as possible in the summer to avoid heating up my house by using the stove. I didn't use quite as much olive oil as the recipe stated - just enough of a drizzle to lightly coat the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
After using this recipe, I actually realized just how good asparagus can be. This recipe is perfect for great tasting asparagus. Since grilling it for the first time two weeks ago, we have used it 3 times so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoover, Alabama, USA
Living In: Medina, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Used Pecorino Romano cheese....added no extra salt....but added some fresh cracked pepper....delicious on the grill....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States