Grilled Orange-and-Bourbon Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Yummy.. I over cooked it.. that's unfortunate.. but the flavours were so delish! Who'd have thought bourbon (Jimmy Beam) and OJ went together! Cook for about 8 minutes to ten on "3" on broil. I cooked it for close to 20! Holy cow.. very dry. Would make again and probably give five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Everyone in the house LOVED it & it was so easy to make!! WONDERFUL flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSURACO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was better than any Salmon I've had out at any restaurant. It was very yummy. My guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a very good marinade! Like a previous reviewer, I used dried chives instead of fresh, but everything else I followed exactly. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because the salmon ended up a little dry (over-grilled), but I wasn't manning the grill. ;) Served this with the spicy sweet potatoes recipe from this site, cooked in a foil packet on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Fantastic dish! Perfect as is. My husband and I absolutely loved it, and even my ten-month old son enjoyed it. The only change I would make is to marinate the fish overnight in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Yum!!! My husband is not a huge fan of salmon, but knowing it is so good in omega 3, I try to make it as often as possible. He loved this recipe and actually went back for seconds! This recipe will definitely go into my regular rotation. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have fresh chives and used dried. I reduced the marinade and put some on top of the salmon and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Excellent! A perfect fish dish to add to your holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Oh-My-God! This was absolutely outstanding! I used yellowfin tuna steaks instead of salmon; recipe was followed exactly as written with no other modifications. The flavor was wonderful. This is going in our Recipe Box as a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Hubby really enjoyed this one! Has great flavor and not too hard to make. Will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Didn't have chives, and marinated overnite, otherwise followed instructions. Hubby says don't ever make salmon any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States