Grilled Orange Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Very, very refreshing salad. I think you'll enjoy it as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This was very good, and I even forgot to put in the mandarin oranges! (I kept eating it, thinking "Did I miss something? Well it still tastes good, but still...") My only complaint is that I didn't cook up enough chicken! Instead of a garlic and herb seasoning blend, I just used garlic powder and what I had in the cabinet that I thought would go well, and it still turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Super easy and super tasty, my family asks for this one all the time! It's even decent for a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
My family loved this -- the mandarin oranges just made the difference. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
Jill was correct. This was a very refreshing treat on a warm Fourth of July. Easy and quick to prepare and nice to serve to company. My youngest granddaughter really liked the mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a very yummy dish!! I forgot about the orange juice though and substituted the drained manadarin juice with about 2-3 TBS of lemon juice instead of the regular orange juice and it turned out just great!! Thanks Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I used this dressing as a marinade and marinated the chicken breasts for 3 hours then grilled them. They were phenomenal. My husband couldn't stop saying mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Nice, light, refreshing and tasty. A very wonderful healthy dish that keeps the calories down without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicacooks
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was excellent. The only modification that I did was use 2 pounds of chicken - 4 breasts, since my fiance thinks salad isn't a meal unless it has a lot of chicken. Everybody loved this recipe. Nobody complained about gritiness of the dressing. I used Mrs. Dashes original blend for the garlic herb seasoning. Next time I will add another can of oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States