Grilled Orange Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was great. I had to change a few things just because I didn't have everything I needed. I did not have white wine vinegar on hand so I used a little bit of white vinegar with a little white cooking wine. I also did not gave the garlic and herb seasoning so I used some garlic salt and Italian seasoning. We couldn't grill because it was raining like mad outside so I cooked them in a pan putting half of the sauce mixture in and when I flipped the chicken I poured the rest of the mixture in. It turned out great! We served it with a side of pasta. I will be doing this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicacooks
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was excellent. The only modification that I did was use 2 pounds of chicken - 4 breasts, since my fiance thinks salad isn't a meal unless it has a lot of chicken. Everybody loved this recipe. Nobody complained about gritiness of the dressing. I used Mrs. Dashes original blend for the garlic herb seasoning. Next time I will add another can of oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
good but kind of a lot of hassle for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Great Taste! Really enjoyed the salad, but took a little time to get use to the grittness from the sugar and seasonings. My whole family like it it is going into my recipe binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHEA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
It was okay, but it wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
The only thing I would change would be to cut down on the garlic herb seasoning as it was a bit overpowering. I'd cut it in half. It was also a bit gritty so I think adjusting the seasoning would fix this. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Nice, light, refreshing and tasty. A very wonderful healthy dish that keeps the calories down without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I used this dressing as a marinade and marinated the chicken breasts for 3 hours then grilled them. They were phenomenal. My husband couldn't stop saying mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This was very good, and I even forgot to put in the mandarin oranges! (I kept eating it, thinking "Did I miss something? Well it still tastes good, but still...") My only complaint is that I didn't cook up enough chicken! Instead of a garlic and herb seasoning blend, I just used garlic powder and what I had in the cabinet that I thought would go well, and it still turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States