Grilled Orange Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
the dressing was really good. Perfect for the salad. I had to broil the chicken instead of on the grill. Wish i would have done it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I liked it. I seasoned the chicken w/ S & P and garlic powder before cooking, and only added a tsp. or so to the dressing. I used fresh spinach instead of lettuce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was great! I made it for my diabetic neighbor's birthday on a hot day when a cool salad was perfect. I made 1 and 1/2 times the dressing to marinate the chicken as suggested by someone else. I used chicken tenders and just sauteed them in a non-stick pan. I did add a bit of orange rind and salt to the dressing. (the dressing is very garlicky- if you don't like garlic, try another herb blend maybe) I shredded bigger carrots, also added cucumber slices and sliced, toasted almonds to the salad. I would maybe add red bell pepper next time too. It was a huge hit and everyone loved it! Thank you for a great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
It was okay, but not nearly as "orangy" as I expected. The broccoli over powered everything else and the dressing was more "vinegary" tasting rather than orange. Not bad, but I'm not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
What a delightful summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I marinated the chicken in orange juice before grilling and it made it very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I thought the vinegar was to over powering, maybe cut down vinegar in 1/2 would help. I do not think I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very fresh lively salad. The dressing is wonderful and I loved the mandarin oranges. I did add toasted slivered almonds because I felt something was missing. I put diced red pepper in it. Wonderful summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
It was okay - I found it very peppery, which I think came from my bottle of salt-free garlic and herb seasoning blend. I'd probably try it again with half as much seasoning blend. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
The dressing for this smelled amazing. I used the 1/2 cup to cook the chicken in, since we don't have a grill. The chicken was the best part of the entire recipe. When it was all put together, it tasted a lot like an asian-type of salad, but without any sort of tang to it. It definitely needed something extra in it, maybe soy sauce, but there just wasn't any zing to it. It wasn't bad, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States