Grilled Orange Vinaigrette Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I used this dressing as a marinade and marinated the chicken breasts for 3 hours then grilled them. They were phenomenal. My husband couldn't stop saying mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Tasty refreshing salad,Jill! Everyone loved the dressing, especially. I added spinach and baby mixed greens to the romaine. Yum. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a very yummy dish!! I forgot about the orange juice though and substituted the drained manadarin juice with about 2-3 TBS of lemon juice instead of the regular orange juice and it turned out just great!! Thanks Jill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This was very good, and I even forgot to put in the mandarin oranges! (I kept eating it, thinking "Did I miss something? Well it still tastes good, but still...") My only complaint is that I didn't cook up enough chicken! Instead of a garlic and herb seasoning blend, I just used garlic powder and what I had in the cabinet that I thought would go well, and it still turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
The only thing I would change would be to cut down on the garlic herb seasoning as it was a bit overpowering. I'd cut it in half. It was also a bit gritty so I think adjusting the seasoning would fix this. Other than that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
Very flavorful and easy vinegarette dressing. I added green onions to the salad for extra taste. This recipe will be used often in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Nice, light, refreshing and tasty. A very wonderful healthy dish that keeps the calories down without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was great. I had to change a few things just because I didn't have everything I needed. I did not have white wine vinegar on hand so I used a little bit of white vinegar with a little white cooking wine. I also did not gave the garlic and herb seasoning so I used some garlic salt and Italian seasoning. We couldn't grill because it was raining like mad outside so I cooked them in a pan putting half of the sauce mixture in and when I flipped the chicken I poured the rest of the mixture in. It turned out great! We served it with a side of pasta. I will be doing this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
My husband is a very picky eater, 'oranges and chicken', you know that look, but he liked it, he liked it. Maybe I should change his name to Mikey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Super easy and super tasty, my family asks for this one all the time! It's even decent for a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States