Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Being that I don't have a grill, I just baked the chicken in our oven covered in some tinfoil instead. Cooked for 15 minutes on each side at 350F covered, then 20-30 minutes uncovered at 400F so the skin would get nice and crispy. Every time I opened the oven I placed a little more sauce on the chicken. The room smelt nice and orangey and the chicken came out tasting great. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDormChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
How can something so easy taste so great? Thank you kitchenking1 for a new favorite. I substituted 1 tbsp. fresh sage for rubbed and green onion tops for chives because that is what was handy. I salted and peppered the chicken before printing and checking the recipe, learning that it called for garlic salt. So I added a crushed garlic clove to the glaze. The chicken was heavenly and I dipped every bite in glaze! Wow. Next time I may need more glaze. :o) My husband is crazy for ginger so I may try ginger marmalade some time. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is awsome!! I made this the other night for supper, and it was a hit! I had open jars of both orange marmalade, and peach preserves, and I combined the two of them and it turned out great. Used the extra sauce to put over the chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
sooo goood~ we added a lot of cayanne pepper for more spice, but other than that we both loooved it! especially on top of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
First recipe I tried with a bottle of Balsamic given to me as a Christmas gift. The second time I made it, in a pinch I used 3/4 tsp of Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper in place of the garlic salt and black pepper. It really kicked up the marmalade - has some orange rind in it, I believe. Either way, we make it that way every time now. Great alongside some grilled onion, zucchini and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This chicken was wonderful. I am new to the kitchen, but when I made this for my fiance she wanted second and thirds. Easy to make. Follow the recipe to a T and it will come out good. If you want it to be sweeter, just add a little more Orange marmalade. This deserves 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe stays in my Recipe Box! This was very good on the first day, my husband said it was even better on the second day. I chose to use boneless chicken breast and pound the breast to about 1/4-1/2 inch thick. It was pouring rain, so I broiled the chicken. Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Wonderful recipe. Didn't change a thing. Definately recommed saving some of the marinade and the marmalade for after. Great dinner if you like an orange flavor to your chicken that's not too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is a very good recipe! I cooked it on an indoor grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I am only 14 years old and i made this for my family and they LOOVEEDD it. Great recipe. Its good with mashed potatoes on the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States