Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Being that I don't have a grill, I just baked the chicken in our oven covered in some tinfoil instead. Cooked for 15 minutes on each side at 350F covered, then 20-30 minutes uncovered at 400F so the skin would get nice and crispy. Every time I opened the oven I placed a little more sauce on the chicken. The room smelt nice and orangey and the chicken came out tasting great. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDormChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
How can something so easy taste so great? Thank you kitchenking1 for a new favorite. I substituted 1 tbsp. fresh sage for rubbed and green onion tops for chives because that is what was handy. I salted and peppered the chicken before printing and checking the recipe, learning that it called for garlic salt. So I added a crushed garlic clove to the glaze. The chicken was heavenly and I dipped every bite in glaze! Wow. Next time I may need more glaze. :o) My husband is crazy for ginger so I may try ginger marmalade some time. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
The flavor is really good, however I think the cooking time is way too long. I cut it down almost by half and the breasts were still a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Also works great on the George Foreman grill, just leave the lid open to cook with the sauce brushed on and reduce the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made this for my family(2,8,12 plus husband and I) Everyone really liked it. I made this in the oven as it is winter and didn't want to BBQ. A hint for those who don't know much about Balsamic Vinegar...depending on how old and how long it is aged for will change the flavour of the vinegar. The old and longer aged ones cost more and will have a VERY pungent flavour. Please adjust your recipe or you will be disappointed by the overwhelming Balsamic aroma and taste. If you are in doubt add less the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I found this quite easy to make and it turned out great. If you are cooking for less than 4 though definitely cut back on how much your putting in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow - great combination of flavors! I used boneless chicken breasts and opted for white wine vinegar vs. balsamic. Since I didn't have garlic salt on hand I used minced garlic and a little salt. I didn't bother cooking the marinade but rather thew everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. The result was a moist, tender grilled chicken with a nice sweet orange flavor. Thanks KitchenKing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I am only 14 years old and i made this for my family and they LOOVEEDD it. Great recipe. Its good with mashed potatoes on the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe stays in my Recipe Box! This was very good on the first day, my husband said it was even better on the second day. I chose to use boneless chicken breast and pound the breast to about 1/4-1/2 inch thick. It was pouring rain, so I broiled the chicken. Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I cook chicken at least twice a week, so am always looking for something different. I was intrigued by the combination of marmalade and balsamic, so decided to try it. We loved it! Very easy, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States